I Made a Semi-Realistic FanArt of LUFFY from ONE PIECE (ULOG Day 126)

in #art5 years ago


Hey friends!
I finished working around a few hours ago and was thinking on what I should post. I wanted to write an anime-related post on my other account @harulovesanime, but I couldn't seem to find any idea. So, I browsed my Steemit newsfeed and saw @torachibi -san's fanart of Kageyama. You can check it HERE.

After looking at her lovely fanart, I had the urge to draw a fanart as well. So, I took out my sketchpad as well as my mechanical pencil and started scribbling. I wasn't very sure on which character to draw at first, until I thought of creating a semi-realistic fanart of Monkey D. Luffy from One Piece.

That time I still had one class left (my special class with senpai), so I just tried doing the outline and worked on it again after I finished my class with him. And here it is, let me present to you...

MONKEY D. LUFFY of ONE PIECE!






When I showed this fanart to my mama, she told and asked me, "I can recognize that it is Luffy, but why does he look more handsome than the anime?"

I giggled and answered her that a fanart is how a fan depict the character that he or she is drawing. I wanted to make Luffy appear this way, and so he look like this... but still the same bubbly and crazy-in-a-good-and-fun-way captain of the StrawHat Pirates.

Of course, I documented my fanart from the outline until finish, so please enjoy it below. :)



































And so, there you have it... my Monkey D. Luffy fanart. :) I'm happy to be able to find the inspiration to draw again. I hope you enjoyed this fanart of mine.

Recently, I'm into making semi-realistic versions of anime character and also making anime-like version of real people. :) It's very fun, but I usually need a great push to start doing it. lol

Thank you so much for checking out this post. See you again soon! (^_^)v


Posted via Marlians.com
Sort:  

Looks great btw :3

Thank you very much... (^_^)v

@strawhat is this you?

Maybe? hihihi~ if he were semi-realistic.. ;)

Wooooo...I love his eyes!!!
I’m getting inspired too!
I finally caught up with the show. I can’t wait to see the new episode.

Yay! Thanks sis! ^^
Sounds great, so I'm looking forward to seeing your fanart..
Yaaay~! Finally... Welcome aboard! (^_^)/

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Thanks a lot @miti... :)

You're welcome!

You got a 5.88% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tegoshei! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

looks very female ruffy :P

haha.. you think so? I made a genderbend luffy before... It's Luffy with long hair.. hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47