You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Painting & Drawing - Fundamentals - VALUES - 'Let's Get Better'

in #art7 years ago

I would love to see you do an actual course, with homework people can post in the comments and get your feedback. I doubt you have the time to do something like that, but if you ever do - hook a sister up. You've inspired me to pick up a pencil and paper, and so might do that for many others.

<3

Sort:  

I got a few of those requests in the past.. it is one of the reasons I started my YT channel :P

Though I dont seem to reach a lot of folks.. I do feel like i want to give back to the community, I had great help from others when I started out, so I try to do a little something back when possible.

It is an idea for sure, but i dont really know how to get that off the ground.

Well, you have plenty of followers and you've made friends in communities. So reaching folks will be easy. You can get your "school opening" post resteemed all over like it ain't no thang. Once there's awareness, adopt a hashtag like #artwithbeek and publish weekly "lessons" with homework. Upvote (according to quality) the homework people post in the comments (like you instructed) to encourage overall engagement. Offer a little reward to the "best student" of every lesson. 1 or 2 SBD will do the trick, and I expect post payouts to more than cover it.

Okay wow.. you have given this some thought already! hahaha :)
It was the initial thought when i started posting the lets get better series here on steemit.. Hoping people would get engaged, but i guess i didnt really invite them too..

My community thing here on steemit is/was the raffles,, but thats not really covering any costs and seem to just stay around the same people.. WHich is totally fine ofcourse but i hoped more.. I'm not quitting though!

I will give this school idea some thought :D You think the artist community on steemit is large enough to pull something off like that?

Happy to help!

And it's not about the "artist community". Artists know how to make art and want to IMPROVE. I am talking about your average steemit joe and jane who'd love to get a new skill (and some SBD if they invest).

You should also check the education tag. There are a few communities and bots that support educational content on steemit, and will gladly resteem those posts.

As for raffles / contests covering costs - there's only costs in terms of time and shipping. There's nothing to ship here, and the time invested is a long term investment, cause these videos can easily be recycled on youtube, possibly bringing you some steem followers from youtube, who'll join steem just to get senpai to notice them and get rewarded for impressing you. :)

Wow. Someone can be a great producer I see ;)
This is a great greaaat idea, I totally keep both eyes open for something like this to share and resteem. If you want to check the potential, maybe can you drop a message on discord or steemit chat, see how the channels react to it ?

By the way, I was waiting for you to upload this video for ages haha (it's been 2-3 posts I was willing to share it to make the point about Values)

I am actually a professional digital content producer. Produced a podcast recently. :)

I spoke to @beekart on discord already and suggested the same. Maybe we should do a chat the 3 of us and see how we can get this show on the road.

Woooooh Awesome ! I saw you do marketing as well ? Well i'll be interested to help definitely, but it'll depend on Beekart I don't want to impose myself ^^ (btw i'm on Discord as well)

Marketing, content and online communities. The pillars of my, well, career. :)

No way ! haha I am trying to learn this since the past 2 weeks (trying) ! Do you mind if I reach you on Discord ? (I can't find you on it btw) =D

Sure thing! How can't you find me? I am on PAL, utopian, minnowbooster, writers block, dolphin cocoon... just to name a few.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50