Painting: The streets of Skyros

in #art8 years ago


Original artwork. In 1998 I visited the Greek island of Skyros, which is not very well known to most tourists. The airport is a military airport, where some flying companies are allowed to land. Due to this relative lack of popularity as a tourist destination, everything on the island is very authentic and typically Greek. I painted this little busy pittoresque street with oilpaint.

I hope you like the painting. If you, do please upvote and resteem. And if you know the guy with the moustache in the picture, send him a link to the picture!

Sort:  

How wonderful! I only made it to Mykonos and Corfu...the touristy places. Upvoted resteemed and shared on FB!

Thanks. Try one of the unknown islands once. It's definitely worthwhile.

UV! I love the light of your painting. I'm working to be able to paint like this.

Thanks! I had the luck of having a really good teacher, Arie Schippers. Google him and you'll see some really good art. http://www.arieschippers.nl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31