Celebration of America’s Treasures

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Eleven world-class sculptors take tons of beach sand and turn it into art!

These pictures were taken on 4-20, right on Clearwater Beach, Florida.

There were so many amazing sculptures to look at and the detail on them were out of this world. It was very hard getting photos without people in the way due to the popularity of this event.

There were just too many photos to upload one by one, so I decided to make a short slide show with music so I could show you all the pictures really fast.

This event ends tomorrow on the 22nd at 10 PM, so if you live nearby and have a chance to go here is the link to the event.

https://sugarsandfestival.com/sugar-sand-walk-exhibit/

Sort:  

Looks like a great event! I see they are under tents, they don't do that for the one here in Sarasota. Wow, you got a lot of up-votes!

Mark, I could not believe how crowded this event was, I went out there Thursday night and could not even find a parking spot anywhere. I wanted to get the pictures at nighttime because they had all different color lights shining on the sculptures.

Look in your wallet for a message from me.

Did you get my email?

Really nice sand sculptures there.
Last time I was at Treasure Island there were also a contest of building the best sand sculpture. Didn't get to see who won, but there were a lot of cool buildings there :)

Thank's @gyldenhorn,I like the one at Treasure island also and will go to the next one in November.

Amazing Works of Art! Our mermaid, Precious, was paid homage too...

I knew someone would see that!

It's great, the people who made the sculptures are really artists, it's smart of you to show the photos as a slideshow and you have chosen the right music.

Thank's @redouanemez,I tried to use dtube but had technical difficulties.
We havent kept up since onebit stopped,I will check out what you been up too.

Yes @tbnfl4sun it's been a long time but I also noticed that you have stopped publishing a few days after the stop of onebitnews, in any case I'm happy to see you back and I will always follow you and see what you post

You got a 18.21% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @redouanemez!

post.JPG

Congratulation

Today 1 year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I can't wait to see the new logo soon!

Awesome sand art!!! Exceptional photography, thanks sir for sharing the awesome content.

It was a great trip and travel Sand legend. Thank you for sharing with us @tbnfl4sun

Thank you,It was really hard getting out to that event with all the traffic and hardly any parking.

wow..great trip,my dear friend @tbnfl4sun,very good video,i like it this post all time,thanks for share,upvote and comment this post,

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78