Mom’s Campbell’s Soup #2 Inspired by Andy Warhol

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I as my mom hate cooking and love to visit the new art exhibitions. And I like 'Campbell's soup' by Andy Warhol more than the most delicious dishes. I created this mix media painting from series 'Mom’s Campbell’s Soup' as the remembering of my happy childhood, my bright youth and as the manifestation of my freedom in every moment of life. I used vintage fabric and antique embroideries in collages technique, acrylic paints with metallic effects, my fantasy and my love to the contemporary art.

MCS 2 a0 mid.jpg

The painting with the golden background is not framed, but ready to hang. Colors and tones of the artwork look different in daylight or bright electric light and to depend on settings of a monitor of your device.

This is my own style look like as pointillism (a technique of neo-impressionist painting using tiny dots of various pure colors).

MCS 2 b3 mid.jpg

More details look here https://www.artfinder.com/product/moms-campbells-soup-2-inspired-by-andy-warhol/#/

If you like it, I will be happy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69460.30
ETH 3372.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74