Stranger Things Chiptunes Edition Boxart

in #art7 years ago

In 2017, the incredible Gruber ( https://twitter.com/gruber_music?lang=de ) contacted me, as he was looking for an artist for his outstanding "Stranger Things Chiptunes Edition" album (

), a 16-bit demake of the soundtrack of that awesome 80's mystery series.

StrangerThings.png
The resulting artwork

Being a fan of the series myself, I was thrilled about the opportunity and didn't hesitate a second to give him a loud YES!
As the album's cover art was supposed to look similar to the original cover artwork and should be suitable for physical media (CD, LP), I decided to go for a square 16-bit demake of the series' original artwork.

For a suitable balance between detail and fitting resolution, I decided to go for 320 pixels in both width and height. 320 was the width of the Amiga's low resolution mode. I also chose to use a limited palette of 32 colours to match the Amiga's graphics' look.

With this project primarilly being worked on in my rare spare time, I decided to work on it using my tablet (a Samsung Note 10.1 2014 edition with Stylus) and the wonderful Android tool "Pixly" ( https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.meltinglogic.pixly&hl=de ). This was my first major project done on the tablet and I was surprised to see how well Pixly managed to handle the many layers in this resolution.

Eventually, I assembled the results of my work in Pixly in Aseprite ( https://www.aseprite.org/ ) and did the final touches on the PC, using mouse and my Wacom tablet.
I'm very pleased with the result (I had the biggest trouble demaking the letters' slight glow). What do you think? Please let me know!

Sort:  

Oho! Well said.. Thanks for sharing Your kind information.. I have benefited very much from your post.. Keep it up.. All the best for your future.. Don't worry to posting. @steemit will always with you. I hope You can build a great future from Steemit Community.. Best of luck.. Stay blessed.. Be happy with us.. You can also use some important tag and bot to value up your post.. Follow me for more update..
From, me @sabihaa
And @banjo @cleverbot

Happy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birthday dear you happy birthday to you.

You're wanting me to show more interest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33