Exposing my deepest emotions through art!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

6F995D03-F99D-46E4-BE9F-FF347C9D5036.jpeg

This painting was done in a period of my life where I was feeling very dark. I was going through a very hard time and my only way to escape reality was by painting! Believe it or not this was my third painting ever!

Let me tell you how it all started :)

Growing up I had always loved the arts and was always curious about painting. One day, as I had nothing to do, plus I was unemployed, I decided to go to my local arts and crafts store and bought a canvas, a few tools, brushes, and of course paint.
I got home, I looked at my blank canvas and just started painting. It all just happened so fast! It’s as if I had always painted. And let me tell you, I never think ahead of time what I’m gonna paint. It’s like if something or someone takes over my body and just starts painting. Words cannot describe what I go through when I paint.
All I can say is that I put my heart and soul into my paintings and ever since that day I picked up my first canvas and started painting, I can say with certainty that I found my true life purpose and my life would not be the same, or should I even say... empty without art.

I will be posting more pictures of my art for you. Please feel free to message me if you’re interested in any of my paintings. Cheers!!

Sort:  

I truly enjoyed your post! Thanks for sharing this with us. Through hardships, a gift always follows. Keep up the great work Tanya. Looking forward in seeing your future posts. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55