Magnificent Architectures in Thai Temples

in #art7 years ago

temple4.jpg

There are many interesting things in Thailand; i.e. beautiful beaches, wonderful mountain views, delicious foods, etc. Apart from these, Thai temples are also one of the most popular places among tourists because there are magnificent architectures in various styles.

Today, I would like to show you two temples in the North-East of Thailand.

The first one is Wat That Sri Koon, Nakorn Pranom province. (1st - 3rd pic.)

The pagoda is outstanding with beautiful golden color and delicate architectures.

temple3.jpg

The entrances of the temples are very elegant…. You will see king of Naga heads on the top!

temple5.jpg

The second temple is Wat Prathat Choeng Chum, Sakon Nakorn province.

The white pagoda is beautiful situated beside the temple hall. Two beautiful green King of Naga are at the base of the pagoda. As I told you before, King of Naga is one of sacred animals which is relevant to Thai temples.

temple1.jpg

Look at the entrance of the temple….very magnificent architecture!

temple.jpg

temple8.jpg

Apart from happiness from seeing those beautiful things, you will also have peaceful in mind with the nice atmosphere in the temples.

temple2.jpg

Have a pleasant day, my friends!

p.s. These photos were from my sister’s trip to the North-East of Thailand.

Sort:  

I love your country dear friend @tangmo, all the beautiful things that you share every day of the traditions of your country are beautiful, we have learned to love it with your publications, these images are amazing, thank you for sharing the beautiful traditions of your daily home
Have a great day

You're welcome! Thank you very much for your nice compliment, as always! I'm really happy to learn that you love my country through those things that I share. I have a big smile now! ;D

Have a wonderful day, too! ;)

thanks for sharing the captures

With my pleasure! I much appreciate seeing you around! Thanks so much for your comment and stopping by! ;)

It is interesting architecture. Full of such little details. It is amazing trip. Thank you for sharing and let me walk with you. :))) Up my friend

You're welcome! I'm really glad you found the architure interesting! Many thanks, my friend! ;)

It is full of history amazing place :)) Thank you

I much appreciate to hear that! Thanks so much! ;)

You are so welcome ;))))

:D

:)

Very beautiful, @ Tangmo. I never got to see North East Thailand. Thank you for taking us there with your pictures :)

You're welcome! Thanks so much! I'm glad you like the photos. Perhaps, you may include these to your list for your next visit to Thailand. ;)

Magnificent indeed

Thanks a lot for your nice comment and stopping by! ;)

Magnificent is the perfect word for these temples. I would love to go inside.

Perfect comment, too! I'm glad you like the temples! Thanks so much! ;)

Beautiful photos. I much appreciate your sisters photos. so sweet of her to share!

Thanks so much! I'm glad you like the photos! I'll tell my sister accordingly! ;)

Thank you!

Beautiful captures, Tangmo! The entrance is really elegant! Have a great day!:)

Thanks so much for your nice comment! I'm glad you like the photos! Yes, I agree with you, the entrance is really elegant indeed! ;)

Looks impressive.

thanks for sharing this. Credit goes to Your Sister @tangmo

You're welcome! Yes, credit goes to my sister! Thanks so much! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75