Beautiful Temple, Wat Suthat, Bangkok, Thailand

in #art7 years ago

temple5.jpg

If you are the one who love old architecture, you may love to visit Buddhist temple in Thailand. Wat Suthat is one of good samples of beautiful architecture that I would like to present to you today.

Wat Suthat is a royal temple in Bangkok. It has beautiful architecture with Thai style which is very impressive for foreigners.

The temple hall is very long and magnificent.

temple100.jpg

temple101.jpg

Amazing golden door with beautiful architecture.

temple102.jpg

temple103.jpg

Pagoda is beautiful with old architecture.

temple104.jpg

temple105.jpg

Beautiful shapes and styles of the bottles....

Special note for you: after making a merit, we usually pour water from these bottles into the bottom containers while praying for our beloved ones who already passed away or still alive to be happy. This is our belief in Buddhism.

container100.jpg

container101.jpg

container102.jpg

In the meantime, you will see that the temple is very quiet place with really peaceful atmosphere. It’s also good for meditating and relaxing indeed!

temple106.jpg

p.s. These photos are from my sister.

Sort:  

It is a real beautiful old building, thank you for sharing

You're welcome! Thanks a lot for your nice comment! I'm really happy you like the building. ;)

That beautiful structures dear friend @tangmo, congratulations on the beautiful images, I must admit that I could not say which is more beautiful, thank you very much for these beautiful gifts
Have a great start to the week

You're welcome! Thanks so much for your nice compliment! I'm really glad you like the images!

Have a great week, too! ;)

The temple is really very beautiful. I love to see architecture from different countries. Thank you for sharing this, @tangmo

You're welcome! Thanks so much! I'm glad you like the temple and the architecture! ;)

Spectacular architecture! I'm impressed by the roof. Great :)

I'm glad you like the architecture! I like the roof, too! Many thanks! ;)

Your post is outstanding! Thank you for sharing.

You're welcome! I'm glad you like my post! Thanks so much! ;)

You're welcome. Have a great day.

Have a great day, too! ;)

👍🏼😎

;D

☆☆☆☆☆😎

These photos are really fascinating to look at. Thailand is such a historically interesting place. Good post! Upvoted and following!!

Thank you very much for your comment, visiting my blog, upvoted and following me! I'm glad you like the photos and Thailand! ;)

Nice photos, I sure enjoyed visiting!

Thanks so much! I'm sure you will include this to your list for your next visit! ;)

I have been there but would love to visit again!

Beautiful photos dear friend :)

Thanks a lot! I'm glad you like the photos! ;)

Welcome dear friend :)

Amazing , I love the this travel with you today . Very ancient , tell your sister she's a great photographer

Thanks a lot! I'm glad to hear that you love this travel! And many thanks in the name of my sister, I'll tell her! ;)

Loving the pictures ! The temples there are having so many details. They're really great to look at. definitely worths a vote! Maybe you would like to check out my Thailand post https://steemit.com/travel/@selenanunu/amazing-thailand-1-laem-chabang leave a comment or vote :)

Thanks so much! I'm glad to know that you love the pictures! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47