Motivation - Painting Starry Night, Vincent Van Gogh

in #art7 years ago

As a child I had had loved to Paint, the Idea of Filling up a blank sheet of paper with Bright and Beautiful colors just made my mind go mad ! but as time went by and I grew older I started to drift away from it and even gave it all up.

Years after I had completed my engineering and was looking for doing something interesting , I thought of picking up painting again. I had seen a lot of speed tutorials on youtube but they all claimed that we should start with the easy once first.
An Apple, A Vase ! but why I asked myself ?
Why should things be simple, why cant I begin with the complex. Insead of picking something that you hate, why don't you pick up something interesting, So I picked up something that Inspired and compelled me to draw - Starry Night by Vincent Van Gogh. And It turned it to be OK.

387 - Copy.JPG

Steps:

  1. First Start with a rough Sketch
  2. Fill the the part which you think is the most big and simple (Blue Sky) in this case
  3. Now add colors to the stars along with the Cool blue breeze
  4. Next pick up some complex parts - Cypress in this case
  5. Lastly the village and the Trees.

Van Gogh.jpg

People say they don't know where to finish ? There are just too may small details that need more working.
But the answer is simple enough - You never Finish a Painting, you just abandon it at some point in time ! It doesn't need to be perfect, its your painting, every imperfection you left is unique. it essentially defines your style.. So Keep Painting, No Matter the result.

Colours Used - Cerulean Blue, Yellow Ocher, Bunt Sienna , Burnt Umber, Cad Red, Crimson Lake, Scarlet Lake, Cobalt Blue, Phalo Blue, Mars Black, Titanium white.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40