Technologically challenged Artist, How do I add a picture to my profile?

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone, pardon me while I humbly and vulnerably step my technologically challenged 'self' onto the steemit platform and ask: How do I upload a picture to my profile?

My learning styles are tactile and audio, so if you have a video link where I can see how to add a picture and listen to instructions, I would appreciate your share; and if your tutorial helps to accomplish my photo uploading task, I will gladly update this post to include your link.

Thank you @elliotjgardner for responding in the comments below with a youtube tutorial link on "How to" upload a profile picture. I appreciate your support and wish you much steemit success .

With kindness,
Thank you
@tammierain

image.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @tammierain, here's a link to a YouTube video that explains how to add a profile picture.

The picture needs to exist somewhere else on the internet first as you can't directly upload an image.

If your picture doesn't exist, perhaps you could add it into a draft post and use the link that is generated from there.

Hope this helps, good luck!

Thank you @elliotjgardner. Am I missing something? The link is where?

Sorry Tammie, here's the link:

This tutorial is exactly what I needed for my learning style. Currently it shows a blank white circle, but it may take a moment to upload to profile settings.

Thank you so much this was a real challenge to me and after the video I put my picture on in 2 minutes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64