Tamas Patkos - Hiccups: How is it made?

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Draco10.jpg

Hi! This is my first post at steemit.com. I hope you will like some of you. My introduction will be later, in the absence of time I will give you an older graphic.
The picture is an illustration. I'm working with digital technology in the last 5-6 years. What I use is a Huion H610Pro digital tablet and good old Photoshop CC. The picture was made in about 6 hours, from my own idea.
The graphics are based on a new born little dragon, which comes out of hiccups after receiving the first air, and a bubble bursts with elemental fire. The site is a cave that has high temperatures to make eggs come. The dragon is a so-called Welsh or a red dragon. Which is on the Welsh flag.
I made a sketch in a few minutes. This was the basis for the picture.

Draco1k.jpg

Then I started painting the dragon. The first was the head of the body. In the colors the dominant was red. I painted contrasted with the eyes and tail end’s blue.

Draco2.jpg

Then I redrew the dragon’s right arm, trying to better express the hiccup.

Draco3.jpg

Then the wing followed.

Draco4.jpg

Then, I painted egg shells. According to the legends, a healthy red dragon's egg is decorated with gold dots.

Draco5.jpg

And I got there to paint the cave, the scenery. Of course we have to be in a cave where heat is high. The high temperature comes from the magma chamber under the cave, the air is humid, the vapors are magma red and orange.

Draco6.jpg

Eggshells made from broken eggs lie on the ground around the egg.

Draco7.jpg

Now only bubbles are needed with the elemental fire inside them.

Draco8.jpg

Completed. Now only the logo should be and can be published. :)

Draco9.jpg

Before making the picture, I read a number of web pages that legends describe the dragons, where they live and how they spend their eggs. It took about 3-4 hours. After the picture was in my head, just I had to draw it. I hope you enjoyed the description, and soon I will present another picture.

Have you creative day!

Tamas Patkos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62