Hello, I'm Catherine and my artistic name is Taiger. I'm a paiter from Russia

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Person who tells stories, rules the world (s)

Hi, my name is Catherine and I like telling stories. I think that telling stories helps us to learn something about ourselves and about the world. We are creating the world itself telling our stories and, of course, stories add some magic to our lives. No one even the most rational person can live without magic, I believe.
I am a painter, and this is one of my ways to tell stories.

I love to paint, I use all kinds of colors in my works, mix them. Every my picture is the story, sometimes the meaning of the story is on the surface, sometimes the meaning is hidden. Sometimes I write an exaplanation of the picture to illustrate it, to fulfill it with more sense.
I am completely absorbed by drawing process. It seems that at this moment I no longer exist, there are only the paints and canvas, and the picture itself is being born. I know people who are drawing while having a long phone conversation, and as a result there are good sketches. But I can't do that, all my attention is fully given to the process of drawing.

I'm also working on some photo projects but I'm not a photographer, these projects are just the part of the storytelling. Sometimes it's great and interesting.

I also write my stories. I love that moment when words are coming out of my head and getting onto the list. I like to create background and characters. I like to see that they are getting full and psychologically truthful.

I have a dog. She is my great love and my best friend. She is funny and very clever. Her name is Yumi, but I call her simply Yu. My friends say that she looks like a bear. She is, actually, at least because of her character - she is very lazy and sleeps a lot.

Talking about life in Russia, things are not as bad as people are used to think. Of course, to be the artist in my country is not easy, because in Russia an artist is not considered a serious profession, no one will pay for your pictures if they are not made in Shishkin style or don't depict a building or the representatives of the Russian government. But in general if you try you can always find some kind of work, food, and it's not always snowing in Russia.
If you're interested I can tell you about life in Russia more.

So, I'm here at Steem to tell about my art, life and to tell stories.

Sort:  

Welcome, I'm looking forward to seeing your artworks :-)

Thanks, they'll be soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97