WIP-Almost done!!! Pointillism portraitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

✎Hey!

Just a wee update on the portrait I'm working on, so close to be done but, about a week ago, I got into a motorbike accident. 🙈 Luckily, nothing bad happened and only my hands got hurt.. which definitely didn't make the slow process of pointillism go any faster 😒 I also can't seem to be quite satisfied with a few details and will keep working at it until the sweet moment I'm going to take a step back to look at it and be completely happy with the result...

Hopefully will finish it within the next few days, and probably get (most of) my fingers back as well. 😅

IMG_3446.JPG

Have a lovely day! 🌻

Sort:  

How do you get the ink so faint and small? I'm not familiar with the pen you are using.

I just read a few of your posts, and you said you are new to steemit. Welcome aboard! Keep at it, and you'll make a ton of sweet friends you never knew you could have. The economy here is a bit (okay, a lot!) upside down due to markets, but if that doesn't bother you, there is still a bright future here that can be made.

Best advice I offer is to stay true to your gifts, and share them with zest. Stay away from shortcut wealth trading schemes, because they are everywhere, and they will all chew you out from opportunities to develop true value here. Lucky rewards are rare and much more rewarding than ones bought and paid for.

WOW I tried pointilism in art class and it is sooooooo slooooooow I'm floored by how good you are at it! I didn't have the patience as a student for it, lol. Also, and doing it with injured hands! Talk about suffering for your art!

Dear Artist @taifavre ! This post has been upvoted from FineArtNow community account. Follow us for more support. The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! See you soon !

Impressive mastery of technique. I love the expression of the girl.

Congrats for this awesome drawing even if your hands were hurt excellent job! I love the expression of the girl😁😜👍😃and wish you a speedy recovery!🍀

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice to meet you and that's an excellent piece of work.

To show my appreciation I have featured your post in my comment challenge. Hopefully it will bring you some thoughtful comments and some new connections.

Take care and I wish you a lovely day as well!

First: praying your fingers get better for best draw of your portrait. Not an artist I just don't believe some drawing most times I some times think they are printed pics because of the expression drawn out like your drawing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahhh the little girl were you!😅 I just read your old post now ah ah I felt engaged because when I was a child I also used to make this kind of face when I catched someone with a camera near me!📸🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Amazing, she looks so live!
Get well

I stumbled across your contribution at @danielsaori, nice to discover on this way a new Michelangelo. Get well soon for your fingers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79