Hike with me #1: Birthday Weekend

in #art7 years ago (edited)

hike2.jpg

I couldn’t have asked for a better birthday. I took a hiking trip down to Oregon. Not much better than wading through freezing cold, crystal clear, melted glacial waters and pretending you live back in the age of the dinosaurs. It was absolutely breathtaking. Although it was much too short, my favorite hike had to be the Oneonta Falls hike. It starts off on a normal little trail, you then have to cross over a large log jam. You definitely want to make sure you wear shoes that have some traction. I chose regular running shoes that I didn’t care too much about.

hike.jpg

After crossing the log jam you have the frigid, almost waist deep at places, water- that you must wade through in order to make it to the waterfall. It is so worth it…

unnamed (2).jpg

And here it is. Here is what awaits you at the end. I just love the moss growing up the cavernous walls of the gorge. So beautiful!

unnamed.jpg

unnamed (1).jpg

complete serenity...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59216.84
ETH 2526.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52