You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New dragon Sculpt in Zbrush

in #art7 years ago

If you are looking to have them 3D printed there are a few things to know. First, make sure you export as an OBJ. file since that is the most universally used for places like Shapeways. Second, double check your actual size because they have a very specific bounding box for the printers. And third, your gorgeous boy here may not be able to be printed in some of the materials because of the high detail. The printers can't read small /sharp points, so it may flag you design. I have a shop at Shapeways if you would like to take a look. I've tried to push the limits of what they can do with some of my designs, so it might give you a better idea of what you might have to modify to get these printed. I would love to see it done though, I bet he would be stunning. https://www.shapeways.com/shops/gothic-toggs

Sort:  

Thanks for the info Tabz.
I might try it out with a local printing company first and fine tune the model before deciding if I'm going to go on to Shapeways with it. You're the second person to recommend them though so will definitely have a look into it.

Great advice tabz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72