Museum of Contemporary Art of Zulia (MACZUL) (Maracaibo, Venezuela)

in #art7 years ago

Greetings dear friends, some time ago I was with my friends @maikelsoto and @katiuskagomez who are also my fellow students and decided to pay a visit to the Museum, which we did regularly since we all studied in the Experimental Faculty of Sciences of the University of Zulia that is very close to our Museum, but we had a long time without going as we are all advanced in our careers (pure physics) so we do not have much free time but we decided to remember old times.

At that time, the Ibero-American Art Fair (fia) was held, which aims to assess the art that in recent years has unfortunately fallen significantly in our country, the most disadvantaged being young artists who can not attend national and international events because of the economic and institutional crisis that we are going through right now. That is why the Museum of Contemporary Art of Zulia opens its doors to all these artists to make known their works to the general public.

Next, I share with you all some photographs of our visit to MACZUL.

Here I am with my friend @maikelsoto this work is called "Angel Azul" by Eduardo Molina.
1.jpg

Here we have Flix with his three-dimensional work "Arturito"
2.jpg

Reymond Romero "Pictogram" (No. 108, 109, 110)
3.jpg

This work has the name "25 voces encarceladas" belongs to the artist Nayari Castillo
4.jpg

Here I am with my friend @katiuskagomez
5.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

"Manos para flotar" by Camilo Barboza
10.jpg

Thank you very much, I hope that this publication has been to your liking and I invite you to visit the Museum, since it is an excellent way to relax and forget a little of the problems of the day to day.
I also want to thank the staff that works in the museum since they treated us very kindly and answered each of our questions.

Sort:  

Lindo trabajo. Lastima que aun teniendo tan cerca, muy pocas veces disfrutamos de MACZUL.

Gracias. Así es profesora!

yo nunca e entrando, jajajaja

Bueno uno de estos días vamos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80