Synesthesiac Paints: Led Zeppelin's - Kashmir. Requested by @sykochica + bonus good news!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hi all!

Here is my painting of what I saw when I listened to Led Zeppelin's - Kashmir as requested by my lovely adopted steemit Mom @sykochica. I had a fun time pasteling this, because not only did I try a different and new set of materials, but I also went about the process in a new way! If you look at the middle you will see the initial spiral, that is the core of the song and what I focused on the first listen through, and every additional time I listened to it I added different things to the piece, focusing on different choruses and notes. If you look closely enough you will beable to see the dust from the various go arounds blended into a rainbow mist. I went a little out of my comfort zone and I am very lucky to have done so, because for the first time ever, someone offered to BUY a painting off of me! My dads coworker saw me working on it and told me that he'd pay me 30$ for it. So as soon as it was done I snapped a picture of it for y'all here on steemit and it is currently in his house! Without further ado here it is!

image

Here it is after I framed it

image

As always please comment below what you think and vote on the next song you would like me to paint next!

Lots of love and many toodles! See you all next time

Kara

Sort:  

Great work!

I love synesthesia-inspired art!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66560.03
ETH 3447.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64