Synesthesiac Paints: Chevelle's - The Red. Requested by witness @lukestokes

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hi all!

Here is my painting of what I saw when I listened to the aptly titled song by Chevelle's - The Red. Requested by witness @lukestokes! Luke is a great man, father, entrepreneur, witness and so much more, so he definitely deserves your vote!

As always please consider voting for my other friends and witnesses: @theprophet0, @timcliff, @ausbitbank, and @aggroed!

Lots of love and many toodles! See you all next time for the next Synesthesiac Paints with a song requested by @patelincho!

Kara

Sort:  

Oh wow, this is stunning!

That's intense! I like it. Reminds me of a slow-motion explosion or maybe even a wound which is festering (much like anger does).

Thanks Kara! Re-steeming.

You're so welcome! I am glad you like it! And you're very right, the intensity of the Synesthesiac experience I had when listening to it was amazing, I don't listen to a lot of rock so this was definitely a treat! I'm probably going to listen to more of their stuff now, thank you for giving me this opportunity ^_^

Wonderful Sir

Omg, that's my favourite of yours by far. Love the song and love the art! Upvoted!

I like the layering of color and the hint of symmetry at the core while not actually providing that full symmetry. Well done.

Should totally listen to The Other Promise. That's a musical piece that makes me tear up.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kara.avery from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Hello nice to meet you . Very good subject and painting
If you want you can go to my profile If you see something of interest and you like to follow me. regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61657.19
ETH 3452.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52