Now tell me. What do you see?

in #art7 years ago

Hi all,

today I wanted to try a combination of two different things puzzles and art. I was digging through my stockpile of potential pieces to choose from and I stumbled upon this oldie, it's not the highest quality but I think it will be fun for today!

So without further ado I ask you, now tell me. What do you see?

Sauce of image:
http://www.strengthsalchemy.com/how-to-improve-your-relationships-with-a-perception-exercise/

image

Every mind is different, some will see lines and nothing else

Others will see whole worlds hidden in plane sight

Who are you? What do you see?

Sort:  

I'm just a normal guy. What i see is the swept dunes of an ancient dessert. One that holds mazes below the surface, buried and forgotten by time. Perhaps it was once a thriving Civilization, one full of wonder and miracles. Now it is nothing but a relic of the past and a testimony of how fragile our small worlds really are. Reminding us that nature can easily take over anytime it wants. I have a big imagination.

I am a Mechanical engineer but interested in ancient history and buildings. This image immediately looked to me like a satellite image of ruins of an ancient city. It made me wish I could do a fly past such ruins and take some interesting pictures

I saw the sea with some pretty radical looking monsters LOLLL does that mean i am insane or something?

Clicked on the link and i have seen those before but it is damn cool.

I just linked to the place I got the image from, I made the second image myself. And no you're not insane, you're just not an creatively challenged drone!

I feel so sorry for those people @synesthesia love your name by the way. You ever heard this trance track??? Used to have it on when I played Need for speed about 10 years ago

That spelling of synesthesia made me cringe, but I'll listen to it ^_^

You chose it, that track is ultimately one of the best Trance tracks of all time so Euphoric.

Features in Samuel L in 51st State. A bit sped up / a remix mind

Tortured, contorted human souls, and a horse trying to run away

I see dead people. Who gets the reference? :)

$1.00 in SBD (and my amazing $0.01 upvote) to the first 2 that get it!

I get that reference only because I saw the meme template like a year ago ^_^

Well, where is the reference from then? :)

Isn't it the sixth sense or something

There ya go, look at your wallet ;)

The Sixth Sense was an amazing movie... Although the one scene where he goes to the bathroom at night. I had nightmares for a long time about my mother.

I think it's upside-down ;-)

There are more imaginary fiends that way up - let's see how many people try it.

I also like the "sauce of image" - don't worry, it's funny!

I see dead bodies stacked up on each other à la holocaust

i might say bodies but more human forms and partial faces. also though if i take a step back partof it looks like the heart to me in the center left as well as kind of a close up on a cell or snyapse in the brain sortof abstract. idk i feel like it coulda been drawn with purpose and part of that purpose would be to look like many things. idk i found your box puzzle the other day great i got like 80% through in my head but didnt finish bc of gaming lol

I actually worked on a study group as technical support looking into synesthesia. Thank for posting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44