Abstract & Poem: A Phoenix watches over me

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hi all,

Hope you are all having a wonderful day, I thought I would post an older piece of mine that I made after I realized my spirit animal was the Phoenix, something that when killed or destroyed rebuilds itself back up again. The Phoenix symbolizes my perseverance.

image

This painting shows a humanoid being (me) with a Phoenix swooping over my shoulder

And now the poem portion

Phoenix lítur yfir mig

Phoenix looks over me

Þegar ég meiða eða þegar ég er kominn í skóla

When I hurt or when I'm in school

Við óttumst alltaf að eyða okkur sjálfum

We always fear to destroy ourselves

En Phoenix veit það er aldrei raunin. Því eins og Phoenix, við getum líka endurreist okkur frá bilun

But Phoenix knows that's never the case. Because, like Phoenix, we can also restore ourselves from failure

As always, much love and many toodles!

Kara

EDIT: sigh... looks like the image degraded somewhat, though I hope you can all atleast enjoy the poem

Sort:  

This is very nice, both the poem and the painting! I'm not very artsy myself but I do know a good painting when I see one. The poem is inspiring aswell, and I am glad it was not only in what I am assuming is Icelandic.

nice post thanks for sharing follow and upvoted

I really love that abstract painting. Great skills!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94