ULTRA HIGH ALTITUDE DRONE PHOTOS

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I LOVE TO CAPTURE REALITY

One day I came up with an idea, while flying my drone. That I should take a ot of top down photos of a place.. Then stich them together and create a bigger picture!

First I tried to stich them myself, but that took a while and wasn't that fun...

So I looked online and surely I found this app that microsoft makes for free. It is called :

Image composite editor

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/research/product/computational-photography-applications/image-composite-editor/

It's totally free and really easy to use! This thing saved me alot of time and I created some epic pistures...

some of these pictures are made out of 15 - 20 High altitude photos.

If you enjoy this type of material, you should follow me and also subscribe me on d.tube

Sort:  

very interesting info, I need to have a look into this software. is it complicated to use?

Thank you!

No! It is very easy to use! :)

Good luck!

Great work but if you have a drone there is a better software to use. Even the Photoshop can stitch photos pretty well. If you are looking for a top class software for stitching (even a 360×180° panorama - sphere) you will need to go for PtGui. There is nothing better on the market right now.

I wish I had a drone too haha but the policy here to take photo with one is really bad :(

I first tried it in photoshop, but it just took too much time..
THIS free app is all I really need... I am not looking forward on creating 360 images... I kinda like to put things in one plane, so you can see everything at the same time.

But thanksfor the suggestion. :)

really cool photos

where is this ?

You have a new follower

Thanks bro! I followed you back!

What type of drone do you have for high altitude? Nice pictures.

I use Mavic Pro, but these are stiched photos. They aren't that high... It looks high, but only because there are multiple photos.
:)

Cool!! am guessing it was fun out there. Keep steeming, better days ahead

Oh yes it was awesome!

Thank you so much :)

Riding a bicycle is the summit of human endeavour - an almost neutral environmental effect coupled with the ability to travel substantial distances without disturbing anybody. The bike is the perfect marriage of technology and human energy.

Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.

Everything is a big joke

I see my path, but I don't know where it leads. Not knowing where I'm going is what inspires me to travel it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36