You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Almost a Fine Art Forger

in #art6 years ago

Wow, very nice work. Must have sucked to have to give the originals away :( At least I hope they paid you well :)

Sort:  

Yeah, back in those days I was making lots of money. At my peak about 10,000 usd a month tax free. (Now? Can't even afford a new phone...)
I was a freelancing commercial illustrator in Hong Kong, doing 100 hour weeks 50 weeks a year... but those days are long since gone now, due to several things: Photoshop and stock images killed the illustration business all over the world, and it was double killed for all those expats in Hong Kong at the time when the Chinese took the place back 1997. Most of them left as soon as they could, I followed soon after as my business dried up. Oh well, nothing good lasts for very long. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50