"The Villainous one"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello there! Finally, I finished it. This is the sneak peek of the things that are coming tomorrow.The traditional drawing is always fresh air for my eyes. After all the digital art that has been done the last year, some old paper and ink always feel good. Noticed some improvement in the hand control and shading. The idea for this character came when I was on the train, traveling to see my teacher. Still working on the story tho. I hope it will be finished until tomorrow.
A story about kings, knights, wars, torture, and revenge.


"The Villainous one"

villainous-one.jpg
Tools used: H pencil; 80g paper sheet and black ballpoint pen. For the background I used Photoshop cc 2018

Tip for artists: When you draw something, please, please keep it somewhere. Even if you don't like it. You can get back to it later, and find somethings that can be useful for your ongoing projects.


If you like my art, please follow me on:
facebook; artstation; deviantart; behance

Sort:  

Your tip at the end is very wise. Sometimes old unfinished works are the best places to find "new" inspiration ☺

Yeah! I came about that when a friend of mine helped me find some sketchbooks, and right after that, another girl said that she found hers. I guess, she searched it for the same reason as me.

Awesome piece! And rly balloointpen „only“? It looks sooo nice and bout ur advice yeah i can relate to that

for the character design, yes. For the background I used photoshop... I forgot to add that, Thanks. Cause i don't count it for drawing more like photoshop tinkering :D.
Cheers!

OMG! I can't wait to see more of it. I love the story line already. Nice art.

I hope it will live up to your expectations!
Cheers!

Thanks for the tips @svdsdragunov bcause i also drawing too. Can judge and check it. Hope you can judge it :)

I will i won't give you my oppinion if you don't ask for it mate! But know this, you are the judge of your own art! If you look for improvement, You have to build up and evolve. Sometimes when i feel stuck i just go online, like in art station and glaze at the works that people do... And i get motivated to work. Don't get discouraged! Be brave, study, spend sleepless nights trying to figure out how a leg should look like. Draw your friends. Everything helps. You just have to walk in that direction :) As for the tips, no problem. I discover them now too.
Cheers!

Nissan Skyline GTR R35 My Drawing

I'll wait for your precious comment :)

https://steemit.com/drawing/@blackwhale/bmw-m3-rhino-my-drawing-time-spent-14-hours

I guess you've dropped the wrong link :D

You are so expert. The draw is very well.

Thanks, but i'm not an expert. Just doing what i like :)

Very nice art i like it

.this is excellent!
.great advice for artist as well....to often i rip sketches into a million pieces
.i will think of this before i do now
-thank you ☕️

Thank you!
I keep all my drawings in boxes. and sometimes when i feel like i'm burning out i open the boxes and look at my old stuff... It works every time. And the cool thing is the concepts are yours. You just improve them and making them better.
Cheers!

.i keep some stuff that evolves over years but man if I kept everything my world might be overwhelmed with papers....haha ☕️☕️

That's not a problem. When you open the box after some time, you will know what to keep and what to throw away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94