"The sword"

in #art7 years ago

Hello Steemit


Today I would like to show you something that I did after an intense period of drawing, I was preparing for my first ever exhibition. I've got around 7 weeks of painting for 8 hours a day. Just to get my work in progress paintings ready for printing and framing. And after I've done all of that... I was kind of in flow, or more precisely in deep work mode. I decided it will be cool to do something simple just to goof around with my brushes and to test if I can do add feeling with less detail than usual. I was really surprised what came out.


So here it is-

The sword!.jpg

The Night is long! The enemy is close! The blood is boiling! There is about to be a battle! One versus many! One woman, one sword, One way out!


Tools used: Wacom intuos pen small and Photoshop cc2017

If you like my art, please follow me on:
facebook; artstation; deviantart; behance

Sort:  

that would make an awesome bookcover !

Thanks! I never thought that, but you are goddamn right!

I have a book that has a slightly similar bookcover xD
https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/51pvKI2ARfL.SX312_BO1,204,203,200.jpg

i can't open the image :(

Damn...xD it calls „Todfeind“ by R.A.Salvatore (german titel tho but it should help)

Holy fuck! That's a goooood book cover there lady! I love it!

It was the reason for me to want that book in the first place xD after all the story was rly cool and ur drawing reminded me to this one

If i have to reach that level... i have to work a lot more. I guess it's good that my work lights that reference in your mind :P

Straight out of the fire! Love the silhouette and mood that you achieved. Different from your other work but not worse! Cool :)

Thanks mate! Straight out of the canvas XD

Definitely looks like something that could have come from Samurai Shodown.

i will have to try it out! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82