"The Cipher of the Mind" Original Artwork

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemit!

Quasar pulsar stardust material
made up of the same from the cores we ethereal
space royalty imperial born from a nebula
never a question man you can't explain that
cuz the tides still move in these vinyl grooves
and the digital alternative go solid state
and innately we all remain, stately ambassadors,
to a cluster of nerves in our brains

Man, glad to be back in action! Graphite, symmetry... Total madness! I managed to execute every task that I had for this month, so here we go again. Today Finished this drawing, It was really fun, so happy that I finished the traditional drawing. I wanted to create something...

Something that will elevate me to the next level, 60% of the time I was just sitting on my chair, staring at the paper, thinking how to make this as cool and dark as possible, without involving the usual stuff like skulls and gore.

I was looking for inspiration... everywhere, scrolling through Artstation and Behance. But the best inspiration and thought-provoking stuff I found in the work of @reinhard-schmid and @thermoplastic. Check their stuff out, if you haven't. They are masters in their craft! And at the end, I ended up with this piece.

Reaper.jpg

I was looking for a way to express my usual theme in a different way, the connection between a living being and a machine. But just with contrast in the shapes. I don't know if managed to pull this idea off, but tomorrow I will start working on it digitally, streaming on @dlive. I hope I will see you there mates! And when I'm done with the digital version I will try to make a short seemless animation


Tools used: 2H to 8B graphite pencils; erasers on an 80g A4 sheet of paper

If you like my art, please follow me on:
Sola; Facebook; Artstation; Deviantart; Behance; Instagram and Twitch


11 days without smoking, increasing the intensity of the workouts. Now i have all the time in the world so there will be a lot of drawing and painting going on mates!

Sort:  

Looks like a lot of work! Great drawing and nice shading! :)

Thanks mate! The shading was really time consuming :D

it looks just amazing ! Cant wait to see the next one !

Thanks mate! Happy to see that you like it!
I will be streaming the whole process of digital painting, explaining what and why and stuff on @Dlive. I invite you to join :P

Really beautiful drawing!!!

Thank you a lot! It was quite an expirience drawing that :)

I imagine :-)))

11 days without smoking it's wonderful! I like your art, do not stop and continue to do it!

Thanks mate! I will keep that trajectory no matter what!

Another excellent work from you, Nikolay, you have a distinct art style that makes your art instantaneously recognizable <3.

Your dedication to render every detail is something to behold, I am actually amazed that you did that on real media. Without the work in progress, I would have thought that you made your artworks with 3D because of your art's intricacy. Well done!

-upvoted-

Thank you very much!
It just takes time, a lot of time to think of the coolest thing to draw. Actually, i tried to use 3d a couple of times but feel like I need to grow more to be able to use it's potential. :P

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @veryspider to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

gorgeous work, dragu ! love all the details and the design is just very fantastic !!! :D

upvotes and resteems

Thanks mate! For the curation and the comment! I will start streaming around 3pm gmt+2 today :P

pretty cool ^^
it has taken a long time but the wait worth it :3

Heh, Thanks!
Yeah, i started it when i started the digital painting on the Remission. And i finished it a month later :D I wonder what i was doing all the time not drawing XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58