Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #4 -Just another artist on the grind

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit


This time it’s not just about art.

The middle of July last year was the time I encountered Steemit for the first time in my life. I saw a post on Facebook from @gric. His words were that you have to be rewarded for the content that you share on social media. The exposure is not good enough excuse. Cause for me as an artist it is really hard to get people to see my art even online.
I did not even read his Steemit post, his work is out fucking standing I just opened Steemit, I created an account. Knowing anything. I had some experience with my Facebook page. I knew that I have to be consistent, to create content that I would enjoy seeing online. I had no idea that this could turn into what it’s now for me. I started posting as soon as I’ve got my account approved. Some people reached me out. They really liked my work. I was in heaven. I’ve met really great artists as @reinhard-schmid and @thermoplastic. I had a couple talks with them online. They’ve shown me some stuff that otherwise I could not know no matter what.

@mikepm74 Is the dude that explained to me how the Steemit system works, and how to form my posts. Not directly, but by just giving me hints. He inspired me to write more when he asked me to allow him to use one of my artworks for a theme of one of his writing challenges. I accepted. Then I saw the different ways that people see my works. I was fascinated. Then I’ve got even more hyped about Steemit. I started posting my stories for my artworks. Usually, when I paint I think why the character looks like the way he does.

@clixmoney Is one of the guys that offered additional exposure for my work. Since I’ve met him for the first time he is giving me advice about Steemit and how to build better posts and ways to get the most out of my work. I’m still learning tho. I would just like to say thanks mate! You are great!

I had so much going on. I’ve met the guys from the Z brush hangout. I just have to say that these dudes are epic! They might roast you but you’ll learn something from their words. And cause they’re artists too the critics that they provided was reasonable and it helped me grow a lot. They showed me how to set up a live stream. And this was one of the steps to become what I am today. Cause I felt some kind of pressure when I was working while people from all around the world were watching. I had to work faster and smarter, and in the meantime to answer the question that the viewers had for me, the art, the tools or just the music that they had seen and heard on my stream. I became more disciplined and patient. After a while, my streams became smoother and I noticed that more people paid attention to my work. More people were interested in the way that I develop an artwork. This is what every artist needs, people that push you forward. I started noticing that my workflow and my techniques were getting better in general. Even the people that I turn to when I was asking for critique were amazed by the progress I had. How I felt about it? Oh man, I felt like a fucking superhero, like One-Punch Man or like Iron Man. I still feel like that.

The semester started. My last year in the university. The fun thing is that this is maybe the only responsibility that I’m not taking serious. I don’t think that the way that this educational institution works is convenient. When I was In high school I’ve met a dude online when I was playing League of Legends. He was a graphic designer. He was actually the man that introduced me to the design in general. Till that moment I was just drawing stuff on my notebooks in class, I was absolutely not interested in economics and trading. I started thinking about what path I would like to take in life. Then I learned that the local university has Industrial design classes. And this was it. I was hooked. Soon after that, I found out that everything that they were teaching us in the university could be found online on a better form, easier to learn and apply. The only thing that the university gave me as the value was the love of science, innovation, and art. I was spending sleepless nights reading articles online about any subject related to this stuff. And then exactly at the right moment, I’ve met my teacher. @alexlalove showed me the wonders of Warhammer, dungeons, and dragons. Taught me how to think critically and methodically. To examine every problem and to solve it in the best way possible. This is the essence of the design. To solve problems became my thing. I was becoming the nerd that you can see today. Everything was easy to be done. I was just taking my time doing the stuff. To do the perfect practice until it’s perfect.

Have you ever heard the term – Happy pessimist? This is what my friends describe me as. I’m not going to talk about the dark things that happened to me through that time. I will just say that you have to learn from what happens to you. Observe your surroundings and study how it works. You will find it really easy to drift around the obstacles on the way to your goals once you learn that.
Where was i… Oh yeah! The last year of my education as a industrial designer.
Through the summer I had 2 exhibitions with a couple of friends of mine. There I’ve met a girl that was a graphic designer and animator for a local studio.
She asked me if I can send my portfolio to her, and I gladly did. I was thinking that she was just interested in my work. But soon after that I received a phone call from a dude that wanted to meet me. He offered me a job in his studio. I accepted of course. I never worked in an office before. The first 2 weeks were really exciting. I learned a lot! Especially that I don’t like to work in a template. I (Who does actually?) I was doing animated banners for online Ads. (I hate Ads). Soon after that the exam session started. With the job at the office I had no time to prepare the paper works for the exams. So I quit my job that I had just for a month. As you can guess the payment was… This happened at 20 of December. Christmas knocking on the door, no money in my pocket…

And then Steemit happened. All the time that I was on it I had no idea what to do with the currency that I was receiving. But then I checked the course of the SBD… and guess what, it was almost 13$. I did my research on how to get this in my bank account. Soon after that I was able to help me and my family though Steemit and with the drawings and paintings that I manage to sell. Actually I lived only with the money that I’ve got from just showing my stuff to you guys. I still can’t believe that this. I mean It’s just my art. It’s just me developing myself to become the thing that I want to be.
At this moment I’m more consistent with my artwork the other projects that I’m involved in than I ever could be if I was just going with the current.

Since I've got my first taste of what Steemit really is I started showing it to friends. I don't know why, but most of them just ignored my words. Maybe i can't explain the concept of it properly But People like @katalinaooma, and @atrocsy just loved the idea. I will try to get more people to discover Steemit no matter what! Cause it works, and it helps people to develop themselves and the ideas they have!

Thanks to @dobartim for creating this challange! Here is the link to it-https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/3f7e9a-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-4-registration-is-in-progress join in. Good luck!

Sort:  

Draguuuu, your spirit and talents are incredible :D So lovely to have met you here on Steemit and I will continue to cheer you on as we all journey together in our artistic endeavours * ___ *

upvotes

Thanks mate! I am happy to have you and the others on my side!
Let's pwn that canvas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55