Passing the point of Remission

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello there! I was not going to post today but I encountered something really interesting. That I haven't felt for a long time. I try to maintain normal sleep regime. 8 hours sleep Thru the night.
An Exam was the reason that forced me to stay in front of the monitors for almost 16 hours. Marketing and advertisement to be more accurate. So, I had to prepare for last time before that "main event". And at one point in time, I felt really tired and broken. But I kept going. I finished reading the papers that I had. And I decided to take a break. The decision was to take a nap. Then I closed my eyes and I felt burning pain...

ready2.jpg

A long time ago I was talking with a friend of mine, we were awake for more than 20 hours. All the coffee and the smokes that you can imagine that human can consume... Well, we were really high above that on the scale. And then something weird happened. We tunneled. I felt like I could go like that for days. I felt the remission for the first time then. My friend told me that he is feeling the same way even before I spokе about it. We managed to finish the project long before the deadline, even managed to play some video games before I fell asleep on the chair. We called that condition remission.
It happened again today. But this time I had an idea for a concept around that feeling, the feeling when you're done and your whole body is aching, but you are in some kind of a zone, you're not in total focus. But you can't be distracted that easily. Almost like a machine or a functional zombie... I've got on the working table, got a sheet of paper and the forms were flowing, I was not even thinking.Stopped when i felt a pain in my hand.
Even now when I write this, I feel the same way. I know it will be hard to get back my normal routine but... The job is done, now I just have to take the exam!

Have you felt that way? What was the reason?

If you like my art, please follow me on:
facebook; artstation; deviantart; behance

Sort:  

Love your drawing. I have a similar fetish for fine detail linework . Your shading is great

I just can't get enough when i draw traditionally, it's like a celebration of something cause i do that rarely these days... I will change that!

I have felt the remission you describe, though it's been a long time. I, like you, prefer to stick to a normal sleep schedule. However, when I was much younger (around age 12) I would spend hours on end drawing - usually at night. I would break past the physical discomfort to keep going until daybreak sometimes. You used the term "functional zombie", which I think is a very accurate way to describe that state. Good luck with your exam!

Thanks!
I love that state, and I hate it at the same time... Cause I know that I can do a lot of work... But after that... nightmare to fix that regime.The term "functional zombie came up when my father was telling me that I look like a zombie. :D

I get into a subconscious meditative state when I start to draw my abstract style. It's a way of letting go of the present in a way and moving automatically. Have you heard of Automatic Drawing? Austin Osman Spare was pretty much the pioneer of it.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Austin_Osman_Spare

I actually never heard about automatic drawing, sounds really really strange :D Thanks, I will check it out!
Cheers

interesting,, :) i found you in facebook group ...followed

Sweet! Thank you!

very good. Enter my profile and take a look at some of my drawings. regards

Thank you!
I checked out your self- portrait... Do you want me to give you an advice?

Hmm... First, where you want to go with your art? Cause you'll have to study a lot!

Fascinating work :)

Thanks! I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62914.22
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88