"Midnight" Original Artwork

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemit

The only thing that is born without drama is the idea...

Don't wait for an inspiration! Don't wait for an idea to come up to you. Hunt the ideas, track them. Expand your reference frame. Don't say I wish! say I will! Time is limited. Work your way through...
I write that cause motivation is a bitch. When you don't feel like doing anything you have to fight it and to try hard even more. After the first stroke, when you realize that you're on something, that feeling will disappear. Keep your nose on the grindstone.

high con.jpg

I'm sorry about that rant. But too much people rely on outside factors in order to be productive. Don't get caught in that rabbit hole!
It was really fun doing that piece. It took me so long to finish it cause for some reason every pen that I used screwed up, started to drip insane amounts of ink on the paper, especially on the top right corner and under the right eye. I had to be extremely careful with that.

2.jpg


Tools used: Black ballpoint pen; black 0.1 fineliner and H graphite pencil

If you like my art, please follow me on:
Sola; Facebook; Artstation; Deviantart; Behance; Patreon; Instagram and Twitch

More than 2 months without smoking! Let's go!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

the lil baby in the hollow eye is great <3 love the progress so far <3

Thank you! I saw how the eye of a sheep looks like and it turned out that the pupil looks like a fetus... so my fucked up brain picked that up like my brain picks up caffeine :D. I don't know when i will digitalize that but i will try to make it more colorful. :D People want colors, i will give them colors :D

Now now now! That is some stunning artwork there! Love every part of it! And those first words, couldnt agree more with you my friend! Nicely done!

Thanks, dude! I will start digitalizing it tomorrow :) On stream :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65