Gravital Pulse gun

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I was traveling a lot the last year. And today i found something i did while i was on the road.
I remember the moment when i pulled out a sheet of paper, a pencil and an eraser. The child that was sitting next to me on the train was staring at my hands while i was drawing from the beginning to the end... It felt so good. It was like i was lighting his spark. Hopefully, i did.
When i'm drawing in public i hope the young ones will get into it. To get interested in this craft... Or any craft.

reminder to myself- next time when a kid is sitting next to you watching you drawing, just give him a paper and something to draw with


gravital pulse gun resized re.jpg
Usually, i when i travel i try to do simple concepts that i can implement later in bigger projects. The only problem with drawing while traveling is the uncomfortable positions you have to take... But that's bearable.

gravital pulse gun resized.jpg


Tools and materials used: HB and 2B pencil; Koh-i-nor stick eraser and 80g printing paper A4


Tip for artists: When you have an idea, just write it somewhere or do a quick sketch. It is good to have some sort of library on your phone or just in the sketchbook, you can go back to it and create something bigger, it won't be just a floating image of an idea forever

If you like my art, please follow me on:
facebook; artstation; deviantart; behance

Sort:  

Always liked a pencil drawing. That's where it shows, if someone knows what they are doing!

I love the pencils too, especially the soft ones, like 4 to 8 B so i can relax my hand. and the shadows become smooth. And the paper texture is shining through it. I always get back to the pencils. Some sort of nostalgia. The drawing with pencils is where everything starts, and if the pencil sketch looks good the chance that the final work is great is pretty high :)

Such a valuable tip. It's important to get our ideas on paper or recorded in some way because then we never get artists' block :)

I like how in your work you blend an organic element with something that has a mechanical feel to it.

Thanks! I really like the synergy. The symbiotic relationships between objects were always really interesting to me.
I try to lay down my ideas cause i tend to forget some details that usually are important :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72