"Behind the Mask" -Work in progress

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit

This is my last work in progress for the month. I have to finish tons of work, I'm so hyped to see what will come out of the artworks that I started in the last days. This time i will give you more of the story that i'm preparing.
Here it is-

Her name was Nataly, she was the only child of one of the most influential and corrupted people in town. Her parents were the regional judges of the town. They had many enemies. One of them was the brother of a man, wrongly convicted of killing 37 children in a Kindergarden by setting the building on fire.
Nataly was a happy child, innocent. After all her parents loved her. For her young age, she was really a well-educated lady. She spoke 4 languages fluently at the age of 15. Her parents gave her everything that she ever desired.
One night, after midnight, her home was set on fire... The reason for the fire was an explosion from the hallway.
The firefighter that held her almost got her out of the house when she saw the burned bodies of her parents... Exactly at that moment, a secondary explosion from the kitchen threw her and the firefighter away. The man died instantly, still holding her in his hands trying to protect her. She was alive, but her... Her face was all burned, her eyes were irrevocably damaged by debris and the flames. She was lying shrunken on the sidewalk. Hearing the talk between the firefighters, they could not save anyone else. She was not feeling the pain yet, no one told her what happened. Her parents were dead. She was just crying there. Lost in the darkness.
For 10 days she was alone, in the streets, hungry, blind and cold. No one helped her. She could not eat or even sleep. She was just crying, wondering the streets, homeless.
The night that everything changed, she was sitting on the corner of the street. 5 construction workers approached her. By the dragging of their feet and the languid speech, and the loud noises, she could tell that they were drunk. When the noises became louder. She knew that something is not right. She stood up and started walking away from the noises. She heard quick steps behind her. Someone grabbed her by the hair and said -Hold on, you filthy whore! Then pushed her to the ground. Nataly fell, hitting her head on the pavement. The drunk people ripped off her dirty dress, she was dizzy. Then she heard an unfamiliar sound. Quick hissing, right after she felt that something like a sack with potatoes fell on the ground. A moment of silence. And again, and again, and again. She heard someone running and cursing.

Then someone grabbed her hand...She shuddered. A deep throaty voice whispered in her ear that everything is going to be alright...



Tools used: HB graphite pencil; red ballpoint pen and A4 80g printing paper


When working on this piece I encountered something weird.I've got 2 identical pens, and when the first one got empty of ink I just grabbed the second one. and after a while i noticed that the color of the ink is slightly different. I've got the two pencils at once, even from 1 box...

If you like my art, please follow me on:
facebook; artstation; deviantart; behance

Sort:  

Very captivating eyes, dragu! And the story's very interesting and harrowing.... I would like to read more! :O

upvotes

Thanks buddy! The story is going to get spoiler alert even more ugly... I would be glad to see what you think. The story will be spread on 4 or 5 post.

WoW~~~ wanna read the next episode. Great story and pating..
Thanks for the post.
20180225_142342.jpg

Thank you! I'm happy that you enjoyed my work!

This picture makes me happy because it reminds me of when I played a game called Dishonored. There is a mask in that game that is similar however your work is very original. I like the color and shading and the design.

Yeah, me and my brother played this game I don't know for how long. I think we did every possible scenario. However. The idea is that is a real skull. built as a mask. I can't say more at the moment. But it's going to be epic! I promise!

hello :D i like drawings too , kindly see my drawings and i hope you'll like it https://steemit.com/drawing/@sheiloiys/1-sketch-blooming-inside

Great concept you have there. I left you a hint there :)
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79