"Behind the Mask" Work in progress

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemit

Here is some progress on the current project mates. I hope you'll like it. I tried a couple of stuff like, trying to keep it quick on the rendering and to not think too much when doing the detailing. Also, this project is going to be implemented in an animation project that I'm working on for the university. And that's the reason why i'm rendering every detail on a different level. Soon I will be able to configure some simple motions.



The mask and the face are on separated layers, so at some point i will show you guys her face.


Tools used: Photoshop cc2018 and wacom Intuos Pen Small

If you like my art, please follow me on:
sola; facebook; artstation; deviantart and behance

Sort:  

this is great! I love your sketches the most, the stuff in red ballpoint but i thought id show some appreciation on a more current post

Thanks mate! I love both mediums. It just feels different and i use the one to get rest from the other :D

Great work! Totally meets my taste. :)

Thank you! I'm Glad that you enjoy my work!

So many times I feel ignorant when faced to art. But now I found the answer. True art doesn't need any special knowledge. It just talks to you! You brother, are a true artist. Just keep creating art, because you are doing it perfect.

Thank you! I am happy that you like my works! In my simple opinion every person views art in a different way. I don't think that my work is even close to perfect. Simply because perfect means infinity. And we are always 1 step away from it. :)

you are doing very well, I think you make a beautiful and bizarre art

Thank you! I try to level up my work every time :)

Wow amazing art work. Looks fantastic srsly!!

Thank you! I still have a lot of work to do :) I'm happy that you like it!

I enjoy this... nice

Wonderful work! She is intriguing!

Thank you! Yeah she is :) I'm still thinking if i want her to become a villan or a hero... maybe anti-hero is the answer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69