You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rene Magritte: His paintings are More than We Can See. (NSFW)

in #art7 years ago

Great post. Magritte was also a very good analyst of how one's mind is working. These are my favourite quotes of him:

"To be a surrealist means barring from your mind all remembrance of what you have seen, and being always on the lookout for what has never been."

"The mind loves the unknown. It loves images whose meaning is unknown, since the meaning of the mind itself is unknown."

"Nothing is confused except the mind."

"If the dream is a translation of waking life, waking life is also a translation of the dream."

Sort:  

ohhh thank you))) I might use them in my contest where we interpret surreal paintings (@artquest-trai) ...Once I used Magritte's painting for interpretation and I plan to use more..Although it wouldn't be easy to interpret)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43