You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Windy Dawn" digital art, and details on how it was created

in #art6 years ago

Which 3d software? I use Cinema 4D for some abstract renders. Great to have you here on steemit :) This is the best place for artists. excited to see more from you soon.

Sort:  

Thank you Max. I just read your intro post and saw your blog. You create some cool images! I use Luxology's Modo as my 3D app. I got the idea for this technique by watching a 2014 video on Lynda.com by a designer named "Gmunk" If you go that site, his video is still there and you can watch the intro for free. He was putting his cameras and lights inside polyhedral spheres and making quick amazing images. He used Maya. I've been building on this technique for two years. I have many recipes/variations to explore. This one above is just one of them. I look forward to interacting with you about digital art!
P.S. My birthday is Jan 22 as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11