Turning A Childs Name Into A Keepsake

in #art7 years ago


One of my favorite gifts to give for a newborn baby, is their name done in the form of a piece of artwork for a keepsake.


"Lottie"


This little girls name is Charlotte and they already decided her nickname was going to be "Lottie".

I knew due to her outdoors oriented family, that she would be a nature lover too! Thus the nature theme came easily for this little one.

I first sketch out the name to fit within the frame evenly, then I decide from there what I can create around each letter in the child's name. This can be a challenge sometimes depending on a theme I choose.

After drawing lightly in pencil the outlines of my objects I begin to color them in with watercolor pencils. When I am finished I blend with a tiny bit of water and a paintbrush to give the areas shading and contrasting hues.

When totally dry I am able to mount the entire print in an appropriate frame.



"Charlotte"


She is a little cutie and her parents and grandparents loved her gift. I am so happy how the picture came out for her, and especially love how I thought to make the t's in her name a garden trellis. ;-)

Overall the nature scene came together and the colors actually coordinated with her bedroom colors too!



"Framed"


Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

so sweet ! I wish I would have known you 22 years ago when my daughter Tahnee was born

Awhhhhh, that is a sweet thing to say. I do love doing them for special families. When they have more children they always ask me to do one for them too!

its a very cute idea :)

Thank you @anahilarski she is a cutiepie!

That is so cute!!

Thank you for the re-steem @hilarski, appreciate your continued support!

Hello, @sunscape. What a treat to find your work! It's lovely.

Thank you very much for your kind words @fairytalelife good to meet you too!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.22 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 23 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91