Dreams

in #art7 years ago

As mentioned in a previous post. I tried my hand with the colour pencil and this is what I made. So this is a full process how I made an eye ball.
Eyes are an ocean in which dreams are reflected.

This is image is clicked with flash.
image

First made two rough circle's a big one and small one for the center and then used black color pencil strokes for one side of the eyes ball and at the center used black colour pencil and then black strokes around the center circle. Then started adding green color pencil strokes.

image

After using two shades of green added some yellow colour in the center of the eyeball.

image

image

image

At this stage it was looking like a kiwi.

image

Then, with the help of eraser, started erasing few areas in between. Also used black marker at the center of the eyeball and whipped it using a cotton ball to give that effect in the center.

image

Used a white paint to create the shadows and with a lot of water and less of white colour at the side of the eyeball.

image

Then again grabbed the colour pencils to add details and some more effect to it.

image

So then the final work with a few more details and also added eyelashes shadows with a black gel pen.

image

Hope this might help everyone to explore new art, like I had a great time while creating a new kind of art which I normally don't create. Also trying to add some colours to life with the colour sketches.

Sort:  

This is remarkable; well done. I love how many different shades of green there are. This is so dope, I may be inspired to try this myself. Thank you for the step by step instructions. I’ll be sure to let you know how it turns out. Fun fact: it’s estimated only 2% of the world population have green eyes, making it the rarest in eye color.

Forgot to mention the colours 3 green shades and yellow as well. Mostly 2 green shades are used.

@sunnymalkani, the blending of the Colors is truly magnificent. Check out my last post, I mentioned you in it because your encouragement has influenced me in a positive way. Thanks for the ongoing support my friend.

Your welcome and thank you for adding me in your post means a lot :D . You have encouraged me alot thank you.

Thank you, the reason for posting step by step process is to help others how much ever i can. Yes you should try making this it gets interesting as you start to draw it and you will love the process of it. So this eye ball sketch is in the 2 % of population. ;)

FC805938-4661-48EB-967A-D55AF963BA80.jpeg

This is my unfinished rendition of an eye inspired by you. 🤡

I would like to see the completed sketch pls share onceyou finish.it is come out to be nice.

Great start keep practising. An advice always try to make first lighter and then make it darker. So that you can easily rectifie your mistakes .

I will and thank you for the tips. The pupil is a little messed up and am working on trying to fix the color. I’ll definitely post when it’s completed.

Surely waiting for your post. Try to add a little darker colour but in less quantity dont fully colour it dark.

You can use eraser also to get lighter lines in between.

I haven’t had much time to work on it but am sure I will get to it this weekend. If I finish, I will post a pic for you. :)

Nice drawing. I love th colour of the pupil and the reflection of the lashes

Thank you :) i like your work as well waiting to see more of your work.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sunnymalkani from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63931.86
ETH 2639.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83