Winter Day In The Forest

in #art7 years ago

We woke up one morning, the streets were covered with snow. My son asked to have a walk in the forest. The sun was shining, he came and dragged us out from bed. "Hey, Mama, Papa let's go to the forest" I want to play there and throw snowballs." We put our winter jackets and boots. My mom in law was busy preparing "banitsa" a traditional Bulgarian food. I didn't feel like going because I want to eat lols. But my son was really excited, so we went outside and ran in the forest. There was nobody there. It was so beautiful, so peaceful. If I could only stay there without being cold, I would stay...but we had to go back, my feet and fingers were cold. My son didn't complain, he wanted to play more.

"I'm ready for banitsa let's go and have some breakfast." We went home, I couldn't wait to get warm. Most of the people in the village use fire woods or charcoal. The winter could last up to March -April. We love to stay inside and eat " kompot". These are homemade fruits in jars, no preservatives added. Yes, so refreshing...We love winter as much as summer. It's cosy and you get hugged all the time by your loved ones:):)

Have a lovely Friday everyone.

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't vote your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Other witnesses: @cloh76.witness @precise

Yours truly,
The village girl @sunnylife in the Steemian Ocean

Sort:  

I remember reading about the little bug in the Steemian forrest.
And I met @sunnylife. I loved those little stories.
And I love this story as well!! You really are a talented story teller!!
Oh - and by the way - they had a sale down at the booster store!!
I just had to get a few for you and a few for me!! hahahahaha :-D

thank u so much PApa bear!
for your love and support!
I'm truly grateful!
God bless ur heart and ur family

loveyeah xoxo
sunny hugss

sis btw, what's the use of vote witness?

@sunnylife time to be a teacher, now is your turn... again ^_-

haha waley ko alam:)

hahaa i thought you'd add

I love it sis! Naiimagine ko na ang ganda ng woods. Halatang tuwang tuwa si Rimbie jan. Enjoy the holidays sis! God bless you and your beautiful family!

thanks sis.:) excited na sya, 2 years ago yan na pic sis.
God bless your family too sis:)

i read this post like a poem, nice write up.

oh thank you:)
have a good day.

wow! sis you're on the next level na ha, love the photos!

where's my message in a bottle? haha

Sunny tells a good story!!!

thanks so much sis.
sooonnn yon sau malamig sa dagat sis ngayn lols
basta gandahan natin yong sau bongga!

Lovely story... Nice pictures.... @purepinay sent me... Help me grow... #upvoted #followback..

thanks for stopping by:)
steem on! If sisiy @purepinay sent u here welcooooooommmmmme!!!
hugs followed back!
stay beautiful
xoxo

Please take me there now, sis!

comee sis:) almost there ilang kembot na lang hahaha
this story was 2 years ago:):)
thinking of u xoxo

Wow enjoy your cold days sis.

thank u sis:)

Maginaw pero masaya at maganda ang paligid hehe hindi ko p n experience yan. :)

lagpas buto sis:)

Hmm,so sis loves food that much. Of a truth winter is much more prefer than summer. Here in my country it is either harmattan/cold or sun/dust. Lolz

good to see ma broda!!
sending u some snow from hereeee
catchhh it :):)

Thanks,i will upload my camp pic,i will send u some. Am now home.

welcome back, good that ur home and safe:)
Steem it and I'll check ur blog for pic:)

sure i will,looking for a good day to make a post on my experience in camp.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80