"Artificial Anatomy" Illustration

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is one of the older pieces from 2015 or maybe even late 2014 when I was very inspired by mechanics and complexity of it and found similarity to it in our own bodies.

I thought it would be nice to share it with you all even tho its an older piece I think there will be people who will find it interesting and who also at one point realized the similarity between us and the machines we create.

With robotics advancing that similarity will be even more visible but I think there will always be a major difference between us and the machines as well.

I would like to know what you think? Are we so similar but so different from it at the same time or there will come a time where we will be at the point where there is no difference at all?

Sort:  

I think there is a lot of evidence to support that we are in fact very similar to machines but in essence are just made of different materials.

I love theories like the ones where people believe that it's possible that we are in fact AI ourselves, created and observed by a higher being or beings. The scary thing is, is the closer we get to making super intelligent machines and hyper realistic fully immersive 3D video game worlds the more it can be theorized that something before us, in fact did the same with us and created us in that way!!!

Amazing illustration and really interesting post! Thank you for sharing!

A lot about things like that are scary to think about because it's all still very unknown to us, the beautiful thing is tho the amazing ability of us to be able to create, and with all of those questions of who created us not having a proper answer we can focus on creating something ourselves. Glad you like the illustration, thank you very much! :D

This is really amazing! Dark and simple. Love it.
I believe that at this very moment another mega revolution is taking place. Digital. Another after industrial one. I believe that soon artificial intelligence, in its pure form, will be born. What is the difference between a robot and a human? Learning ability? Emotions? Cultural background? The soul (what is it at all)? Awareness? I do not know. But I bet on the mental equation Man and Animal. Although people seem to me more brutal and more "evil". As for the robots. If they gain awareness and ability to learn without programmed activities, then it probably will not be any different. Maybe at least the Earth will be reborn. Conflicts and hunger will disappear. That's my hope, although it's possible that a new genre will emerge - Robohuman ;P Already a man has arisen whose prolongation of intelligence and abilities is a Computer. Not so far this magical moment of breakthrough.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, I'm excited for every new breakthrough and same as you hope war and hunger disappear with all of the technology advancing and higher level of intelligence will mean a higher level of empathy too whether we stay the same or become robohumans haha :P

nice painting, but please don´t use the "introduceyourself"-tag for this

https://steemit.com/steemcleaners/@steemcleaners/the-game-of-tags

Oh I didn't realize it's a misuse of a tag. The story behind this illustration is a bit of an introduction to myself and my art and the way I was thinking before creating that so I thought it goes with the theme of introducing yourself.

But people can´t read the story behind the illustration if you don´t write it down, right?
So, why don´t you make a proper introduceyourself post and embed your paintings and the story behind them to tell people who you are, how you found steemit and what to expect from you?
I bet that will be a great introduction!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59452.44
ETH 2541.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54