“A Portrait of Friends” (Pencil Art Portrait Drawing)

in #art6 years ago

I don’t usually do portraits but this time my friends asked me to do one of them for their anniversary and so I did. I still find doing portraits of people a bit harder than just drawing from my imagination because with portraits you need to make sure to portray correct features of a person you’re drawing and in a sense their personality should shine through it as well. In general I enjoyed doing this portrait of them and it inspired me to do some more portrait art.

I did this portrait with having a photo they wanted done as a reference and used pencils with touches of black watercolor to the darkest parts to make sure the contrast between the lightest parts and darkest parts is as visible as it can be so it creates a more three dimensional effect. I added a reference photo as a comparison to how they look like and what I managed to create.

As I already said I enjoyed creating this piece and it inspired me to focus more on portraits as well as my usual fantasy illustrations and I hope with practice I will perfect my portrait skill even more and get more creative in capturing the each person’s distinctive features and essence through pencil and paper.

Hope you will like it!

Much love. <3

Portrait

Reference Photo

Sort:  

Very well done! You captured the look in the eyes and the smiles just wonderfully!

Thank you very much I put some time working especially on capturing that particular parts! :)

Love it. Think the result is very close to the original photo. Thank you for sharing this!

This is amazing!!! Excellent job it's very accurate :D I really hope you do more portraits cause this is mega impressive to me ^^

& honestly couldn't tell that you don't do portraits often, this looks like you've had a lot of practice :D
I'm sure your friends were very pleased with how this looks!

Thank you Im very happy you like it and will make sure to create some more! :)

This is amazing!!! Excellent. Think the result is very close to the original photo.
keep it up

dessin sentimental j adore

Nice. Time for a selfie...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77