MY LIFE IN GLASS: TRAVELLING SHOWS

in #art7 years ago (edited)

edgar po.jpg

I mentioned in an earlier post that I am a stained glass artist. One of the things I do is travel around the country and sell my work at art shows. Next week I have a show in the Hamptons, which I've never done before. I'm a teeny bit nervous. I also have a huge deadline on a dream gallery show.

So I am feeling conflicted about where to put my time. My friend says "Sometimes you gotta tend the Eagles and let the pigeons take care of themselves." Meaning--focus on the big gallery. But the bread and butter is in the shows. It's really hard to weigh out what's responsible and what's smart risk. I find the same balance must be struck here in the crypto world, actually!!

Today I am going to work on the production line--I design glass decals and make a lower cost series of these. They are not the one-of-a-kind work, they are a little boring to make, but the people who can't afford the originals really appreciate a way to get a "taste".
tillie circle.jpg

There are Tillies and Mermaids, Hot air balloons and Krampus--I loved drawing the originals, but Bleehhhhhhh. No human was made to do production. It's boring. Original art is where it's at.

20170429_105322.jpg

See? The original work is so awesome! This is my booth at the shows, it's a little bigger now, more fleshed out, but it's usually pretty good looking. We spent an insane amount of time on it, so let's hope it's good looking ;)--But enough procrastinating here on Steemit-I gotta get to it--


If you'd like to check out more of the articulated stained glass and stained glass panels I post please visit my website at https://www.genevievegeer.com/ . I accept ethereum, bitcoin, and lsk so email me if you'd like that! I run a small company that travels all up and down the east coast, and occasionally out to the midwest, selling at art shows. Every purchase helps sustain my business and supports my family. We are truly doing the artist thing!

Also

CHECK OUT MY "ETHER GIRLS AREN'T EASY" T-SHIRTS ON RED BUBBLE--all are available in woman's cut, I haven't been able to find any so I just gave up and designed them myself!!! I'll be doing other favorite coins soon--including everyones fav--STEEM!
https://www.redbubble.com/people/lepuppetregime/shop?asc=u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16