The Naruniwhalecorn

in #art6 years ago

Yesterday in the #general room of steemit.chat, all was well when @emilclaudell suggested (after I whined a bit that I want to draw but have neither inspiration nor talent) that I could draw a unicorn, looking into a mirror and seeing a narwhale.

After first refusing that idea because art is not really my area of creativity, I finally decided to totally mess up and draw it the other way around (and only noticed that after @emilclaudell pointed it out. Oh well.).

So here you go, my beautiful narwhale, looking in the mirror and seeing ... an unicorn.

naruniwhalecorn.png

Drawn on my tablet PC in a program that apparently only has two brush settings: Colored pencil and finger paint.

Anyway, it was fun to draw and, in my opinion, a lot happier than the original request.

If you have any suggestions for paintings leave them in the comments and I might just like them enough to turn them into a drawing that looks like it's made by a 10 year old.

Cheers!

Sort:  

This reminds me of Little Mermaid, where she dreams of becoming a land creature - human :) Anyway, I think it's very cute, but more than in artistic aspect I'm interested in symbolic meaning of this drawing - does the narwhal represent the dreamer inside us, dreaming of what he/she wants to be, or the narwhal is simply a narcissist, seeing himself/herself in an unrealistic way?

It's a badly drawn narwhale. I'm afraid there is no deeper meaning.

Oh, you're so wrong :)

Maybe you should do a challange, where you draw a lot of crazy stuff without thinking about it.
Each participant has to interpret what it sees. It's up to judges to pick whether craziest, funniest or the most stupid interpretation.

Love the concept

He's happy

It's all about what this image represents. It's deep.
Everyone sees in themselves what they want to see. Not what the mirror shows us. Ultimately each one of us is judged by others. Depending on who you ask you get a different answer.

Looking at how some artists just paint a strip of colors which I don't know how to interpret you did well. Or worse they just leave blank paper and say that they wanted to portray emptiness.

This is my judgement.

I really loved this and not because it is a "masterpiece" (as a critic would label it), but because it is full of sweetness and sincerity: this is me, it is what I know how to do and I enjoy doing it.

It's great to see this kind of post: simple, but full of human wealth.

Thanks for sharing @suesa-random!

For some reason, the reactions to my shitty drawings are a lot more emotional than to what I usually post. I like it.

Haha! Actually came over to take a look at the doodles. Well played @suesa! LOL.

i love kids drawings :D they're the beginning of everything

the excellent postings of friends continue to work that we can with our hearts channel the inspiration for everyone

really quite creative, considering you are using a computer software and not a real brush and paint. nice drawing afterall.

Nice post :)

I'm proud of you, keep on working.
Not my intention to beg, but if you please please upvote my post as well. Nothing wrong if we support each other. I know if you are a good person and help each other: )
my support let me add the spirit :)
I wait your presence in my post :) @suesa-random

https://steemit.com/aceh/@mahyul/jalan-jalan-ke-waduk-jelekat-lhokseumawe-8edd295ed6fc1

You're spamming this everywhere. I strongly recommend to stop, as you WILL be flagged for it sooner than later.

There is something i would like you to check out, it is very important to me and it would be a big help if you could have a look.

Helping a girl to her collage degree im raising money for her education, more you can read here
https://steemit.com/help/@anthonytrades/help-is-needed-from-my-fellow-steemians

I am also in need of money for my college degree. But instead of spamming other people's posts, I post content people want to see (not on suesa-random maybe but on my main account) and earn money through that.

Spam will only get you annoyance and flags.

It is not spaming I am writing each comment with consciousness, and yes I do also post content that may interest people

Stuff like your comment above is considered spam by most people. If this was my normal account, I would probably have flagged it.

Im sorry that you think that then, helping someone is considered spam then i dont know in what world we live in. Since if she cant go to collage here or there she needs to pay anyways, if she doesnt have the money she cant have a future. And a comment against a humans future, in my mind i would consider more valueable the human future than the comment.

But hey, we are different arent we?

Do you know how many people on here need help/money? How many can't even pay their hospital bills? I've donated steem, I delegated steem power, I helped when I can. But if everybody would spam totally unrelated posts of people they don't know, this place would be unbearable.

Nobody stops you from making a post about it. Nobody stops you from commenting on posts that are related to the topic or join channels on Discod that handle things like that.

But coming here, not even saying anything about my post, just detailing how you need help and I should support you, that's spam.

Spam is contextual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85