Painting Inspiration: Photography by @tarazkp

in #art6 years ago


This photograph taken by @tarazkp immediately snapped my attention and is one of my favourite photos I’ve seen of his work. I was immediately drawn by the obscure angle of the shot which places his cute pooch, Viski in the foreground who is framed magnificently by towering blue jeans. The shimmering surface in the background reflects the sun’s lush rays as the day beings to settle down in to the night.

I can see he had to get down on the ground to take this shot which really tells me he’s got a keen eye for a composition and will put himself in an odd position to capture a quality frame which means he has cultivated his talent and will do the raw work. It’s refreshing to see artists driven to hone their skills and do what it takes to explore the possibilities of a composition.

The contrast and depth of the colours create a rich full spectrum of warmth and I feel like I’m Viski’s best friend about to embark on a journey together to frolic alongside the mirrored water’s edge while our humans watch from the bench. I couldn’t not paint this photograph and I hope I’ve done it justice. Of course, nothing is ever as good as the original, like the second movie is never as good as the first, ever! I loved painting the jeans and the high contrast of the creases add so much interest. I almost got carried away with Viski’s hair when I was adding some purple madder but managed to tone it down.

.

.

The original post can be found here, which is adorned with more glowing sunset scenes.

** Everyone has some stuffing to share

Music: https://www.bensound.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

VERY impressive job, @stuffing!

Thank you sir willymac !

Wow! Not only are you an amazing writer, but also a fantastic artist!!!! I'm blown away!! Thank you for sharing! :)

Love this comment, thank you for your appreciation :)

Please keep sharing your work! :) <3

Your painting is very beautiful, I love the details of the pants, the shading, the brightness and its textures are perfect. The details of the dog in terms of fur and how the sun reflects on it are very well made. Very good post, greetings.

Thank you and greetings! Appreciate the feedback :)

Wow! That is bloody awesome!

I just showed my wife (@momone) and she said the same, minus the 'bloody' of course ;)

Thank you so much!

haha and thank you for the inspiration!

You got a 26.09% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tarazkp!

My doggy! He looks younger in the picture, he will be happy :)

I hope I’ve done him justice :D

Good painting and you are very skill in drawing, I like your painting, a dog sticking out its tongue behind a walking man. That's very real, I like.

Thank you aiyub99, the tongue is one of my favourite parts of the photo

Amazing! You are very talented. Thank you!

Thank you, I enjoyed this one so much :)

Hola @stuffing me gusto ucho tu trabjo y el pso a paso ,felicitaciones se parece mucho a la imagen de la foto,saludos

Hola! It is pretty close to the photo, the colours are a little off but I think it’s come out nicely

hola ok con la practica la tecnica va mejorando,te invito a que me visites en mi blog para que conozca mas de mi tambien me gusta pintar,saludos

Hi Stuffing. That is impressive. The photo was only posted the other day. That was quick work. The detail and colours are spot on.

Heyo cryptoandcoffee, I dedicated my weekend to it as I wanted it to have it done close to taraz’s post, phew! Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45