Groot Inspired Tree Man – Watercolour with no hands?

in #art6 years ago


Please tell me you know of Groot, the next to nothing vocabulary inclined organic spin-off character from Guardians of The Galaxy, originating from the Marvel comic world. Well his verdure face of creviced bark and sproutly formations inspired this watercolour painting of what I just call, Tree Man, whose managed to attract some local wildlife. Nice hair piece mate!

Would you give up your humanly body for a forestry body just so you could regenerate as a sprout if ever you manage to be chopped down or get caught in a chipper? I would! Or maybe that’s a little bit of a useless superpower. In any case it took a copious amount of fiddling around and a substantial amount of time chopping out my hand during the painting process of this. I made a conscious decision to make sure I pulled my hand away from the frame every few seconds so what was left over was a good amount of footage that looks like it paints itself. I’ll never do this again, but it makes for an interesting result doesn’t it.

** Marvel at stuff

Music: https://www.bensound.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Exactly right!? Sometimes I wish they’d just paint themselves haha

Still trying to figure out this magic

You can do it!

Beautiful piece, @stuffing ! The way you draw his face, it is full with serenity and wisdom <3 Beautiful foliage on his head, so colourful and vibrant ! And the step by step is also presented nicely <3 Amazing <3

He does have a calm wise feel doesn’t he. I imagine trees to be so inclined. For his deep grooves he still looks pretty young though. I enjoyed your vision of him, thank you :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This is definitely another gorgeous stuffing's artwork. You really have a good understanding of colours and how to use them nicely together in one painting. I wonder if this is the handsome cousin of Groot?        
                 
-upvoted-            
                 

Haha I’ma roll with yes! Call him ‘Troot’. Troot the cousin of Groot, both tree men of the grand national pine forest on planet Equador... maybe not :P
I love using bizarre colours for things, funny thing is they tend to work out more often than not, phew

It’s amazing stuffing! I love it!! Brilliant as always!😊✨

Thank you :D
I think we should all have a tree man in our gardens, or is that a bit creepy

Bahaha I’d have a tree man! An enchanted garden sounds fun! Nature is so epic anyway...it’s all mind-blowing. Making mosaic stepping stones with my boys soon to add some love to our garden 🤘

Oooohhhhh yes that sounds fun! Please share some photos during and after :)

You got a 38.48% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @stuffing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83