Art supplies!

in #art7 years ago

Buying art supplies is possibly the best type of shopping ever. Fellow artists and designers will very well agree to this statement cause art supplies are life. We are if they are are. So here's a little art shopping that I did 2 weeks ago before I shifted to my hostel. image.jpeg The picture contains :

  1. Staedtler pigment liners: this is a set that I bought for a collective price of 1100 INR and if you're lucky to step on them in a wholesale shop you can get it for 150-175 each. I'm a regular user of staedtler and trust me, the fine tips of this pigment liner is never going to disappoint you for sure.
  2. Sakura White roll pen: this pen here is a beauty. It's so smooth, works amazingly for final touch ups in artworks, highlights or a nice White mandala on a black paper. You need to try this if you are into mandalas. This pen is going to sweep you off your feet.
  3. Oxford sketchbook: love the paper quality and it is certainly one of my frequently bought books. Comes in various sizes. I picked up a square sketchbook cause it's convenient to carry it to places. You can use graphite and colour pencils and it will pass for light washes of watercolours and ink.
  4. A 'square grid' notebook by Fabriano: a planner is a must if you're going to a new place alone and need to get things done and keep a track of time and things to be done since you're not under the watch of your responsible parents. So I turned this pretty book into a weekly planner for me. This is the same book on which I've written "Welcome to new life. The ivory shade of the pages brings out very single colour I use on it.
  5. A4 Pad of 50 handmade printable papers by Eco corner India: touched the papers once and I could tell that it was love at first touch cause I just couldn't leave the shop before making sure I had I bought it. I'll be using it soon and I just might update if it turns out to be amazing.
  6. Brustro water colour papers: Again one of my usuals. The paper quality is SO GOOD. Damn, I can't get enough of it. The colours sit properly on it, soaks less so I've got enough time for allowing the colours to blend, doesn't tear off while painting multiple layers, I mean, what else do you want?! This thing is amazing, definitely a must try if you're a watercolour freak.
  7. Luxor stripen colour pens: it's a set of ten assorted colour pen with a nice tip for all your art works and mandalas and everything else. It's best for beginners, I'd highly recommend it for beginners cause well, it's cheap and the results are astonishing. So give this one a try.

So if y'all wanna know anything more about the supplies I use or that I've come across or where you can find these, please do comment and I'll make sure that all of your questions are answered. Also if you want to see me use these things and would like to see an outcome, feel free to mention that, I'd be more than happy to do so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64