You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A portrait of my parents (many say it is my best work) - and the goofy story that goes with it.

in #art5 years ago

It is an amazing painting, and an even more amazing provenance.

As for Dad, well at least he looks and is honest about what he sees and feels. I know about trying to please parents, especially Dad, and how that can be. For me, I can't even get my father to give me a negative comment let alone a positive one, but luckily for me, I do what I do ultimately for me so in the end even that is ok too.

As for the animals, they are sure that they were the cause, especially since they have been removed from the fairgrounds? Well, let us hope they are correct for the sake of the visitors and the talent!

Sort:  

Wise words indeed.

My dad's values have a priority around money. If I want him to brag to his friends about his son the artist, all I have to do is sell a few 5 figure paintings (my Alice Cooper painting auctioned off for 10k, but that was for charity, so doesn't count for him).

I'm with you all the way- I do it for me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67