Learning to Draw on an Apple Ipad [art] [digitalart]

in #art5 years ago

For a good while now I have wanted a drawing tablet. I know pro’s use Wacom tablets but those are out of my league and I am no pro, so I bought a new Apple 🍎 Ipad and Pencil on sale.

Drawing on a tablet is much different than a pencil and paper, but so much better than using a mouse. Also, digitally saves paper, and time as well as frustration because it is more “forgiving” of mistakes, and doing things over is a snap. My hats off to traditional medium artists because there is much less room for error and/or corrections.

This is the beginning sketch of a drawing I am making. It isn’t easy but hope it comes out ok.

Any guesses??

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Great drawing

Posted using Partiko Android

nice skills

Thanks @doitvoluntarily... I am learning and developing my art skills.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looks good to me, I can’t draw worth a 💩 lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Excellent sketch @streetstyle and I suspect that this is a self-portrait, well done!

No @serkagan It is definitely not a self portrait.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Poco a poco @streetstyle vas adquiriendo más elementos los cuales te ayudan a mejorar tú arte. Una pregunta amigo en que te podemos ayudar con este nuevo dibujo. Además debemos de aprovechar todos los recursos que tengamos a mano.

the painting is beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

Good morning, You've made a beautiful portrait... And I also think that it is a self portrait!!!! :)

Hello Nikos... thank you but it is not a self portrait.

Posted using Partiko iOS

very nice art my dear friend @streetstyle

I’m working on it @momoriso thank you!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

So you got that Ipad you were talking about.
Drawing is coming out nice.
It's so hard to use drawing tablet the first times.
The result is gonna be awesome bro.

Yeah I got it on sale... although I didn’t get the big one, I am still happy and learning and getting used it. Thanks and hope you all is good. Back home now??

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just returned home and I miss Barcelona already.
You should go spend some days there man, perfect vibes and such a chill place.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great artwork nice creation.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68627.76
ETH 3844.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63