FrankenSteem Is Slowly Coming Alive! [Art]

in #art7 years ago

frankensteem2.jpg

FrankenSteem Is Slowly Coming Alive!

I have now started to clean up some of the lines as well as finished some more of the stitches around the neck. I also fixed the missing Electric Bolt on his neck. I edited the 4 big staples that hold FrankenSteem's face to his head as well as colored them. I also cleaned up around the hair and neck.

Since this is all a learning experience for me, the going is slow but I am enjoying the transition from pencil and paper to a digital drawing tablet. I mostly learn from from watching Youtube videos. What I am learning right now is how to clean up a sketch and the lines. This is called line art.

The Starting Point


The other day someone commented to me that they too were learning how to use a Wacom Drawing Tablet. They asked me what would be the best starting point for them? I suggested to first learn how to setup the pen on your drawing tablet to act and feel like a pencil on paper. Depending on the program you use for digital art, you can create a brush to act and feel like a pencil. This then lets you sketch much like a pencil and paper. Now that you have a "digital pencil" you can get your drawing to where you like how it looks on the drawing tablet. Next you can move on to line art and coloring, which is where I am now with FrankenSteem. I plan to do a little more work and then move on.

I leave you with a few of FrankenSteem's stages.

frankie1.jpgfrankie2.jpgfrankie2b.jpg


Full Steem Ahead!
09/22/2017
@streetstyle

Sort:  

You have a very good hand for sketching @streetstyle
Your FrankenSteem is far more handsome than me ;)

@cryptopie He Doesn't have a heart of his own, unlike you my friend, with a heart of Gold!

Hope you are doing good. I hope that steem helps you to get the meds you need. Take care.

Thank you @streetstyle for all your kind support and I am very grateful for all of it. It does help me a lot for my needs.
I think you have the heart from heaven. God Bless you always.

precious words :) but you know he is made by man and you are made by god :) uncompareable :) God's creation is unbelievable , uncompareable , unpredictable :)

nice drawing, upvote and follow you, greetings

It is looking real Rad bro.

I really need to look at this tablet you are working with.

wow great art work friend, FrankenSteem looks little sad to me is there any specific reason behind it or you did it intentionally, it would be nice if we see a little smile on the FrankenSteem face.

Right now he is sad @adnanrabbani He is made of many different people's body parts so he doesn't feel too good about his image right now.... he is very self-conscious.

Hahaha, you are right and maybe another reason is that he is not yet fully alive.

"Frankenstein" whasn't build in a day.

It's really looking very nice mate! I wonder how the final will be! Great work my friend.

Nice Art

Excellent sketches @streetstyle, in fact, it is not very difficult to draw on a graphic tablet.

Hahaha....amazing art my friend and nice

Interesting sketches.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41