Drawing on a Cintiq Tablet for First Time! [art]

in #art7 years ago

image

Learning Esteem and Cintiq

I don't have a steady internet provider right now so I am trying out the Esteem App for the first time. I am also trying out a drawimg tablet for the first time. I have always like doodling, but have only used pencil and paper.

Now, for the first time I am trying out a computer drawing tablet by Wacom. First I had to learn how to ser it up to my PC. Then I had to figure out how to setup the brush so it felt more natural like a pencil and paper.

Once I setup my brush to act more like a pencil I quickly sketched Frankenstein out of my head. It isn't the best but for a quick sketch on a tablet for first time, I like it.

Next I have to learn how to do the lineart and coloring. This is something I have always wanted to learn so that is next.

Let me know what you think or any suggestions. Thanks.
@streetstyle

Sort:  

Very good attempt. Keep it up.

In the beginning, it seems quite difficult to work on it but as the time passes we love it more and more. I hope you will also fall in love with it very soon.

wow its nice and once you get the hang of it i am sure you will draw amazingly.

@streetstyle Very well performed for sticking at it! It's really a new technique for lifetime therefore you are modern-day pioneers. Adore it. Upvoted.

That's really good for drawing on a digital tablet for the first time. I can't wait to see what you can draw when you really get into it.

Great! If you need some help with digital drawing, just text me ;)

great try! nice drawing! upvote and follow you!
I invite you to visit my blog, it's also about my art!

It's really amazing man!

You have a fine hand ofr a fine art @streetstyle
Your skeetch drawing is excellent.
I don't know what to suggest butt maybe you can turn out good with that app you are using.
If I had the strength and resources I would get the real tools like canvass brush etc.

haha, I'm still using a wacom tablet. Can't wait to see more of your drawings! Upvoted and followed! I'm an animator, I love good visuals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38