Chewy the Wookie - Part 2 - Steem Art [art][steemit]

in #art6 years ago

Steemitchewy.jpg

Mouse Art


I decide to follow up on the first part of Chewy the Wookie. I edited the face and colored the hair a little more. I then added the background and colored the Wookie's body a little more. This was another quick session on Photoshop using a mouse. The mouse can make it a little harder when defining lines but I am used to it. I am hoping to get either new Wacom Tablet or the new Apple Ipad with Pencil. It seems many artist are using the Ipad, Pencil and Procreate to do their digital artwork, and I hope to do the same soon.

I hope you like the process. It started out pretty bad but I gradually worked it into something close to looking like Chewbacca. In this second attempt, I did elongate his face slightly and colored more of the Wookie's hair. I added a bandolier to hold his Photon Frags.

Screen Shot 2018-09-21 at 9.33.31 AM.png
pretty rough start



Screen Shot 2018-09-21 at 9.33.47 AM.png
a little more cleaned up

download-1.jpg
The Inspiration, A Denny's Cup of Chewbacca


09/21/18
Full Steem Ahead!
@streetstyle

Img Src:
Pic 4

Sort:  

I'm really good, you're great. I'm not good with drawing hahaha... What I'm good at is making cakes

That's good because then you can eat the cake... you can't drawings @denissemata

Well yes... I love eating them they are delicious... I just finished a lemon pie

Very good, you will not even think that you are a beginner

Friend I admire his art for Photoshop indeed admire him why it must have patience to realize this type of work that to sorrow must be enterteining. There is good this that it realizes Always seeking to see the things with another affinity

Excelente post amigo te quedó increíble tienes mucho talento. Feliz noche

caramba es todo un artista tiene mucho talento,que bueno amigo que nos deleita t a la vez asusta con sus obras jaja,gracias por compartirlas en el grupo,saludos

I really like your great art.You doing your work wonderfully.You are so hardworking.Very interesting photoshoot.Mouse looks so great.You start wonderful work.Everyone like your good work Thanks for sharing.

Good job. I like.

Oh man, look at that final art work, great effort and fine art work.

loved the cleaned up version now that's impressive :D

yea, I couldn't leave it like that. If I had a drawing tablet with pencil, instead of a mouse, I could probably do a little better. Hopefully soon I get one.

A good start, only Wookiee is a little wicked :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76