A Simple Art for My Sister

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Hello! If you have seen my previous post you must have seen my art gift for my sister. I was also supposed to be upload its video showing my drawing process but I have to finish the drawing immediately to make it to my sister's birthday. I usually record my drawing and call it "Watch Me WIP." Some of the videos are on DTube. Since I didn't record it, I'll just make a post and show you some of the process.

First, here is a gif compilation of my drawing process. Gif was made in Photoshop. Speed is 0.2 seconds.


sistur1.gif


I always begin my drawing by getting the shape of the face and adding shadows. Now that I'm starting at this, I realized that it looked like the image of a child on a 3D ultrasound. Lol. Fascinating!


sistur2_1.jpg


Next, I added the details of the face: eyes, eyebrows, and lips. Now my drawing is beginning to look more realistic. But my sister is still bald. Hahaha! This is probably how she'll look like when she's bald. But hey, still pretty! Hehe!


sistur2_2.jpg


Of course, the hair! The hair is our crowning glory so I try to make it as beautiful as I can in my drawing. I'm still getting difficulty in mixing colors but I am hoping to get better at it through practice. I began drawing the darker colors first and the ones under, then drew the lighter ones and outer hair. Last I did was adding shadows to make the drawing look at least realistic. I'm also trying other techniques to draw the hair faster.


sistur2_3.jpg


And here it is! Her clothes were just brushed since the color of her sweater on the photo was only plain blue and I mostly focus on the face and hair. I added a white circle behind and a light pink background too. Then I used an application to fix the image, like adding grain and enhancing the colors a little. It looks more fun!


2018-07-17 12.42.00 1_1.jpg


Drawing software I use is Clip Studio Paint. Graphic tablet is Wacom Intuos Comic.

Takyarts is my art pen name on Instagram. I am not a professional artist, I simply just love to draw. But if you want me to draw something like this for you, well, I accept commissions too! Hahaha! Why not! Haha, I'm so shameless. Okay, that's it for this post.



✧ Straykat

Sort:  
Hello.😊

Congratulations @straykat, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Wow! Thank you so much!!! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70033.92
ETH 3504.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.81